Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
424 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 2.6 out of 52.6 out of 52.6 out of 52.6 out of 52.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 3 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 3 )
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   March 15, 2004
Reviewer: Squirrel22 (woogers22@aol.com) Phoenix, Arizona     April 13, 2005
Found this motel to be one of the worst places I have stayed in. We tried to get another place to stay, but being spring break, we had no choice but to stay there.
The place was so dirty that I would not let my 8 year old grandson step foot on the carpet without shoes or slippers on his feet. There were holes in the walls in the bathroom. We stayed out of the room as long as possible because, in our opinion, it was totally unacceptable. Would NEVER even consider staying there again.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   3/9/04-3/13/04
Reviewer: ispythesky Provo, Utah     March 14, 2004
Clean, affordable hotel.

Pros -
Rooms were the largest we have stayed in so far (have recently stayed in the peacock and the desert inn). Each of the two rooms were large and separated by a door. Room with 2 queen beds was away from exterior door so our kids slept really well. Each of the two rooms was as large as both rooms in the other suites we have tried in the past.

Staff was helpful and quick to respond (fridge in room was not working when we checked in. We alerted the front desk and it was fixed when we returned from the park that day.

Rooms were clean and well kept.

Walk to the park was 2 blocks and took about 10 minutes.

Plenty of parking (unlike the peacock)

Very quiet.

Cons -
Small bathroom

Limited Breakfast (Danishes, orange juice and apples. Would be all gone if you did not get there by 9 am.)

Final Note -
We would stay here again over either of the other two based on the price ($79.00 a night) and the convenience. Walk may be a little long for some but we thought it was acceptable.
 
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   2/8-2/16/02
Reviewer: purplekisses2000 (purplekisses2000@yahooc.om) Moroni, Utah     July 19, 2002
The motel is clean but older and had a mildew smell to it. We had a 2 bedroom suite, which at one time was 2 separte hotel rooms before they remodled. They had a suttle that was shared with many of the other local hotels in the area, but the stop was about 1/2 block away. We generally walk to the park, it only took about 10 minutes to get there. The room was a good value for what we paid and accomodated 8 people. The one thing I did not like was they had a contentail breakfast, but when we went to get our donuts and juice there was usually nothing left. If you are looking for a good value for a large group this is the place.
 
13 out of 14 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page