Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Caribe Royale Resort Suites and Villas
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
8101 World Center Drive, Orlando
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   2/10-13/07
Reviewer: Sheilaras Detroit     February 25, 2007
We recently stayed off-site (for the first time in almost 25 years) due to money. We had a party of 7, 4 adults and 3 kids.

We had a 2 bedroom Villa for $289/night (mousesavers rate). The villas had just been recently remodeled and were in excellent condition. We had 2 doubles in one room w/access to the main bath and a TV. The second room was a king w/a jacuzzi tub, 2 dressing areas and a seperate bathroom/shower. There was a balcony overlooking the pond, a living room (w/hide-a-bed), kitchen and a dining area. There was also a stackable washer/dryer and large closet. We found it very comfortable. The kitchen was fully stocked w/dishes, utensils and cleaning products. It had a stove/oven, microwave, full fridge/freezer, dishwasher and coffee pot w/coffee.

Service was great, room service was mediocre. Location was excellent. Very quick to get on Disney property and on same road. Walgreens and 7-11 right across the street, too. Also easy access to the airport.

They had a free shuttle, but we didn't use it.

The pools were excellent. They had a kids playground and pool that were fenced in. The toddler pool had some fun water features and was very shallow, fun for babies to 5. The main pool had a water slide and a waterfall, we used both pools. There were also 2 hot tubs and a seperate pool for the villas which we didn't use. The walk across the parking lot from the villas to the main pool was nothing. We requested to be close to the main pool (Villa IV).

We used a late check out (free until 1pm) then were charged $50 to stay until 3pm, which was perfect and worth it. Anything later and it would've been 1/2 the rate.

I was pleasantly surprised by our off-site stay. I would stay there again.


 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   11/2/03-11/06/03
Reviewer: raquel Short Hills, NJ     September 15, 2004
Stayed at Caribe w/husband & 7 yr.son. We were given promo to stay at Vistana, but when I called to reserve, I was told that was booked & I was offered stay @ Caribe. Very glad we stayed there. 1-bedroom suite is quite nice; bedroom w/2 queen beds was separate from living/breakfast area; 2 TVs; decent bathroom (but no whirlpool); each morn we went to IHOP (approx. 1 mile), but we kept food in minifridge.
Great pool w/ 2 hot tubs. Didn't try hotel restaurant b/c we had car. Arcade for kids, but didn't try that either. Too busy bet. pool & WDW. WDW is only 1 mile away .
Going to WDW in 11/04 & will prob. stay again, but no promo. rates this time. Mousesavers discount is better than the one for AAA. (approx. $125/nite for early Nov.)
 
29 out of 29 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page