Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Caribe Royale Resort Suites and Villas!
 
Want to tell someone about Caribe Royale Resort Suites and Villas? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Caribe Royale Resort Suites and Villas
Description:
8101 World Center Drive, Orlando
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   2/10-13/07
Reviewer: Sheilaras Detroit     February 25, 2007
We recently stayed off-site (for the first time in almost 25 years) due to money. We had a party of 7, 4 adults and 3 kids.

We had a 2 bedroom Villa for $289/night (mousesavers rate). The villas had just been recently remodeled and were in excellent condition. We had 2 doubles in one room w/access to the main bath and a TV. The second room was a king w/a jacuzzi tub, 2 dressing areas and a seperate bathroom/shower. There was a balcony overlooking the pond, a living room (w/hide-a-bed), kitchen and a dining area. There was also a stackable washer/dryer and large closet. We found it very comfortable. The kitchen was fully stocked w/dishes, utensils and cleaning products. It had a stove/oven, microwave, full fridge/freezer, dishwasher and coffee pot w/coffee.

Service was great, room service was mediocre. Location was excellent. Very quick to get on Disney property and on same road. Walgreens and 7-11 right across the street, too. Also easy access to the airport.

They had a free shuttle, but we didn't use it.

The pools were excellent. They had a kids playground and pool that were fenced in. The toddler pool had some fun water features and was very shallow, fun for babies to 5. The main pool had a water slide and a waterfall, we used both pools. There were also 2 hot tubs and a seperate pool for the villas which we didn't use. The walk across the parking lot from the villas to the main pool was nothing. We requested to be close to the main pool (Villa IV).

We used a late check out (free until 1pm) then were charged $50 to stay until 3pm, which was perfect and worth it. Anything later and it would've been 1/2 the rate.

I was pleasantly surprised by our off-site stay. I would stay there again.


4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   11/2/03-11/06/03
Reviewer: raquel Short Hills, NJ     September 15, 2004
Stayed at Caribe w/husband & 7 yr.son. We were given promo to stay at Vistana, but when I called to reserve, I was told that was booked & I was offered stay @ Caribe. Very glad we stayed there. 1-bedroom suite is quite nice; bedroom w/2 queen beds was separate from living/breakfast area; 2 TVs; decent bathroom (but no whirlpool); each morn we went to IHOP (approx. 1 mile), but we kept food in minifridge.
Great pool w/ 2 hot tubs. Didn't try hotel restaurant b/c we had car. Arcade for kids, but didn't try that either. Too busy bet. pool & WDW. WDW is only 1 mile away .
Going to WDW in 11/04 & will prob. stay again, but no promo. rates this time. Mousesavers discount is better than the one for AAA. (approx. $125/nite for early Nov.)