Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Carousel Inn and Suites!
 
Want to tell someone about Carousel Inn and Suites? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Carousel Inn and Suites
Description:
1530 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 40 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   05/22/2009 - 05/27/2009
Reviewer: laslohollifield Seattle, WA     May 28, 2009
While the hotel is very close to the main gate it was not worth sacrificing quality for convenience. Do not let website photos fool you, it is not as nice as it appears. As a point of reference I am comparing this with "cheaper" hotels like the Best Western and I was really only looking for a place to sleep.

We had a double "Queen" room, but as other reviews have stated, they are NOT queen beds. They were terribly old and lumpy with rock hard pillows. I think they put "feather beds" on top of their old matresses hoping to get a couple more years of use out of them, but it didn't work! You could certainly tell the matresses were old.

The room is very small compared to other hotels, absolutly no room to move around. Better suited for a couple than a family with two small children.

Phone and remote control did not work, shower was musty w/poor air circ. Air Cond. did not work well. Continental breakfast was beyond terrible, but I must admit the drip coffee wasn't bad.

The pool was small but the kids didn't care. But be aware, more than 5 or 6 kids and it will be too crowded.

Maid service was good but done very late in the day. The desk staff was professional and friendly.

Overall it was not bad enough to walk out, but it was certainly not good enough to return.

When looking for a bargain on a place to only rest my head I will go back to Best Western Park Place Inn.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   2-5 may, 2008
Reviewer: jMom North Bay Area, CA     January 02, 2009
I stayed at Carousel Inn & Suites this past May with 5 other women. We stayed in a Resort Suite, which worked well for us all. It really helped a lot to have the two bathrooms. The room you walk into is a bit crowded, with two Q beds, TV, an armoire, & an armchair, but the inner BR is roomier, and you can close the door to it. We used the plugs in that room to recharge phones & camera batteries. The fridge is also located in the inner BR, along with another TV & a writing desk.

Lounging room was not needed because we were in the parks most of the time. There was only 1 car in our party and it did not move once it was parked. Half the time we took the elevator and the stairs the rest of the time. Often the stairs would beat the elevator. Hot water was never a problem. I think they limit the number of room keys you receive, however. Additional keys to a room will cost $5 a key, I think.

We thought the rooms were very nice & enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfortable, the rooms clean and the decor was updated and pleasant. On their website, if you click on their "Reservations" tab and click on "Resort Suite" (under the "Select a Room" section), it brings up multiple pictures, all of which look like the rooms we stayed in.

The front desk people were helpful and pleasant. There was a problem with another friend's room reservation, and they did what they could to make the best outcome possible.

We were not fans of the "free" breakfast and they charge you for internet access at their one computer station, which is located in the breakfast room and is unavailable when the breakfast room closes. Be aware of this if you plan to print out your plane boarding pass for your return trip. They do have free wifi, if you bring a laptop.