Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Catal Restaurant & Uva Bar!
 
Want to tell someone about Catal Restaurant & Uva Bar? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Catal Restaurant & Uva Bar
Description:
The Patina Group presents Catal Restaurant & Uva Bar. The 2nd floor restaurant features Mediterranean fare, with a great view of Downtown Disney. The outside Uva Bar serves a limited menu and beverages in an open air setting.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 11 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   March 28, 2008
Reviewer: Tanta Southern California     March 31, 2008
Dining here nearly ruined my Disneyland trip. Two adults and one child ate there because every other "good" restaurant in the park was booked solid. Now I know why this one was nearly empty. The prices are exhorbitant for the meals served. $20 for a scoop of pasta just barely coated with tomato sauce! No meatball, no meat sauce, not even a small salad, and not so much as an extra spoonful of sauce dribbled over the pasta. The taste was completely mundane (I could have done better at home with a jar of Classico). And one of the meals was served cold! The child ordered the $12 cheeseburger from the kids' menu and advised us that it "wasn't very good" - it had a grainy texture and very little flavor. Okay, Disneyland is not a cheap vacation, and one must understand that food costs a lot more there than at home. But if you have money to burn in Anaheim, burn it in a place where at least you'll get a decent meal. IMO, Disney should be ashamed to have this rip-off joint operating under its banner.
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Saturday, September 24, 2005, 11:30 PM
Reviewer: Andrew Palo Alto, CA     February 06, 2006
Guests: Adrienne, Tony & AVP, Alex, Sheila, Mox, Jennifer and me
What we had: Calamari appetizer, spicy chicken wings appetizer, chicken Panini sandwich, Gazpacho, Manchego compressed salad, Cobb salad, penne pasta with tomato sauce. I don't recall who had what except that I had the salad and Jen had the pasta.

Service: Fair to good. Granted this was a large group (eight) on a busy night, but we were rather neglected at times. It took probably twenty minutes to get a table (or more accurately, two round tables pushed together), but drink and food orders were taken pretty quickly. The worst wait was, unaccountably, when it came time to request the check; our server was nowhere to be found. Drink refills were reasonably frequent.

Nearby smokers were again an issue, especially the guy with a stogie at the next-but-one table. As the Uva Bar was the only place still serving food at this late hour, we were stuck unless we wanted to go to Denny's.

Would we go back: Despite the somewhat negative tone above, the answer is still yes. In fact, we'll likely be there tomorrow night, and I'm eagerly anticipating a Ketel One martini.