Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Comfort Inn and Suites
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
300 East Katella Way, Anaheim
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 2.3 out of 52.3 out of 52.3 out of 52.3 out of 52.3 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 3 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 3 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   June 21-June24
Reviewer: StaffordsLoveDisney Aurora, Colorado     July 01, 2004
Our stay at this hotel was nice. Our room was located on the Freeway side on the 5th floor and we did not hear any noise at all, but we did have our room fan on low since it was the middle of June. We found our room to be very clean, the staff was nice and the breakfast was awesome {fresh fruit-apples, bananas} donuts, danishes, 5 different kinds of cereal, 2 types of milk and juice and white or wheat toast. The breakfast alone would have us coming back, but the the location of the hotel is kind of a problem. My family found out that when exiting the hotel {right turn only} we would hop on the 5-Freeway heading north {the location of the hotel is on the corner of the 5-Freeway and Katella, not the 55 Freeway-as mentioned on the other review} and exit on S.Harbor Blvd./Ball Rd. turn left to Disneyland which is less than 1/4 mile ahead. The other way would be to exit the hotel and make a u-turn two lights ahead and head back to S. Harbor Bvld. and turn right to Disneyland. Either way the location makes it sort of difficult. We went online and found this hotel, they had a rate of $68 a night {special interent rate}, we did not make a reservation at that time. We had mentioned this rate to them the day we went to stay there and they said they would match it no problem. We enjoyed our stay, but the location would keep us from staying again. Hope this helps! : )
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   September 2003
Reviewer: Photographer Boston, MA     January 11, 2004
Although I spent 4 years living 15 minutes away from Disneyland, I didn't know which hotel was where. If I had known, I wouldn't have stayed there just because of the location. The hotel sits right next to the 55 Freeway with a run-down neighborhood behind it. This is an area where home owners have bars on all the windows.

When I arrived they had a security guard watching the small parking lot. I encountered 5 people at the front desk. 3 of them were rude and 1 of those was the manager.

The room itself was extremely clean and very large with a large bathroom, microwave and mini-fridge. The halls were hot and dark and a bit musty.

I have not and will not stay there again.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   April 24-27
Reviewer: Toady The Eighth (olivejuice787@yahoo.com) Seattle, WA     April 29, 2003

I really wish I could give this motel 2 and a half planets. We stayed here because there was a convention in town and we needed a cheap place to stay for the last three nights of our vacation.

The location of this hotel was horrendous, and the main reason for my giving it only two planets. It was in a bad part of town, on the edge of the freeway and we could here traffic and sirens all night long.

I would not reccommend this motel to anyone staying with children, because you have to use the ART system, and the route for this motel was awful. The pick up/drop off location for the hotel is on the sidewalk of a busy freeway on ramp!! I was aghast, because It felt dangerous for two adults to be standing there, much less, people with children! I send the hotel a letter regarding this. It also was very infrequent (every 20-25 minutes) with no scheduled times.

The hallways were very dark, as was the room (which had a gorgeous view of the freeway) All in all, it was a decent room, clean, comfortable with a little couch, plus a refrigerator and microwave which was a bonus. The furnishings looked old, Our television looked about 20 years old, and was blurry. . It also had only 8 or 9 channels.

The bathroom was very large, lots of counter space, toiletries included soap, shampoo, and lotion. (Standard choice hotel quality)

There was a 7-11 walking distance, and a Del-Taco across the street, we didn't use either, I didn't feel safe walking around at night. The location of this motel was the main issue for us. If this motel was across the street on Harbor, I'd stay here again, but we just didn't feel like we were at Disneyland anymore.

Their continentel breakfast was impressive, 4 different kinds of cereal and milk, flavored pastries and cinnamon rolls, different flavored bagels with cream cheese, toast with butter and jam (two kinds of bread) muffins- poppyseed, chocolate, blueberry, and banana, fresh fruit, hot chocolate, coffee, tea, orange juice, guava juice, and apple juice. We were impressed by the variety.

The pool was nice, larger than most pools on Harbor, but a little dirty, and the hot tub was large, but luke-warm.

All in all, I would not stay here again.
 
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page