Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Comfort Inn Lake Buena Vista
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
8442 Palm Parkway, Lake Buena Vista
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   25th Sept-30th Sept/02
Reviewer: wee-haggis Toronto,Canada     October 01, 2002
We had heard mixed reviews on this hotel but were very pleasantly surprised that it is indeed quite good.
Sure,its not luxurious by any means but the price is very reasonable,the kids suite is perfect when you need a bit of privacy and the buffet breakfast and dinner (with kids under 11 eating free) is great value for money.
I e-mailed ahead for a Palm Parkway side room (the back of the hotel is close to I4 and is quite noisy)on the 3rd floor and thats exactly what they had ready for us by 10am in the morning(several hours ahead of the normal check in time).The room was very handy for the pool,restaurant and elevator.The cleaning staff was very good as was the restaurant and front desk staff.
The room itself is very basic but the extras with kidsuite (second tv/vcr,microwave ans fridge) came in very handy.The location of the hotel is also a plus (just around the corner from Crossroads...Gateway to WDW Resort area).Within a few hundred yards the price difference between hotels on WDW property and outside is substantial.If you are on a budget (we were about $280 for 5 nights including taxes and service charges....about $56/night for kidssuite) this is agood choice.
We kept in mind that our time at the hotel was very minimal (being at the parks all day) only using the hotel for breakfast,some dinners ,an afternoon swim,some "before bed" TV and sleeping so when you compare it to Animal Kingdom Lodge (for example where we stayed for 2 nights)....sure its not as nice and it has limited extras.But...the price is about a 1/3 of AKL.
So,in finishing I guess I would say that it is a judgement call whether you must have "the extras" for a higher cost or go with the basics like Comfort Inn.
We compromised by doing both and it turned out to be a terrific choice all round.
 
52 out of 52 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   August 4th to August 7th, 2002
Reviewer: Heather Greco Mississauga, Ontario     August 20, 2002
We were lucky enough to get a Family FunSuite on Orlando.Resbid.com for approx. $54 US a night. The Hotel was clean and staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We stayed in the 2nd Building on the 3rd floor (each Building has 5 floors) which overlooked the large swimming pool. The room was clean and tidy. Suite consisted of 1 double bed and an enclosed area (this is where the other double would have been put) which contained bunk beds,junior bed, dresser and 2nd TV. This was an added bonus. My boys (age 13 and 9) were able to watch their own programs while my husband and I could catch up on the news and weather. Room also contained ironing board, iron, safe and small refrigerator. The laundry facilities were located opposite the elevator on the 3rd floor. Pricey - $1.75 per load for both washer and dryer but convenient. Grounds were well kept and Security was onsite. Towels offered at pool area and Security made sure pool was empty and closed by 10 p.m. Onsite restaurant was nice. Excellent morning breakfast buffet for only $5.95 (children under 11 eat free). Expensive onsite store. We found Walgreens down the street and loaded up on munchies, water and pop. Downtown Disney and theme parks were only minutes away. We would definitely stay here again!
 
66 out of 66 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page