Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Ariel's Grotto - Ariel's Disney Princess Celebration!
 
Want to tell someone about Ariel's Grotto - Ariel's Disney Princess Celebration? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Ariel's Grotto - Ariel's Disney Princess Celebration
Description:
Ariel's Grotto is home to Ariel and the other Disney Princesses. Join Ariel, Cinderella, Snow White, Belle and Sleeping Beauty for lunch or dinner.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 45 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 12, 2010
Reviewer: Cyberkang Canby, Oregon     July 20, 2010
We had a premium character meal as part of our five-day package at the Grand Californian and left it to our youngest (10 year old Elizabeth) to make the final decision - SURPRISE, she chose the princess meet-and-greet at Ariel's Grotto!

Our reservation was for 2:10 on Monday July 12th... let me tell you, that was too late in the day to wait to eat lunch when you're walking around California Adventure all morning with just a granola bar to tide you over! But we arrived about 5 minutes early and were being welcomed in by 2:15 pm.

As is traditional, the first thing you do is meet Ariel and have your photo taken with her. She was very friendly and talkative and definitely looked the part (in formal dress) and we were soon ushered to our table inside the restaurant - a fortuitous table, as it turns out, as we were about fourth in line for the princess cavalcade to come, meaning we got first dibs on seeing them... gotta imagine they get a little worn out by the whole tour thru the restaurant.

The appetizer tray was a bit sparse, but we liked everything except the sweet pickles (instead of dill) - the sourdough bread was grrreat, and they brought us a second loaf, AND then sent us home w/the second half of that loaf plus an entire third loaf (midnight snack! yay!)

All five of us were pleased with our entrees - tri-tip, cioppino, veggie ravioli, chicken and redfish. All were sizeable portions, filling, tasty and well cooked. The dessert platter was more than enough for the five of us (two adults and kids 17,12 and 10) to make us overstuffed even after waiting for a late lunch.

As mentioned, the princesses came to us early - we met (in order) Aurora, Belle, Snow White and Cinderella. All were very pleasant and looked the part, took pics with our daughters... only one of the four looked like she was a little new at the whole princess thing (Snow White) but Cinderella was totally in character. They didn't spend a lot of time with us, but then all our kids are kind of out of the stage where they're interested in talking at length to cast members portraying princesses, so they were able to move to tables w/younger children, which was good.

As for the rest of the service, it was better than good - as with the rest of our trip, they practically fell over themselves to make us happy and respond to our requests. We did give in to the pitch to buy the photo with Ariel, despite having taken one of our own with my camera... we were just so overcome with good service!

I highly recommend the character meal here, and say that if you have a child who is a princess fan you MUST, if you are able, try to fit this in!
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 31, 2009
Reviewer: K & S Southern California     April 01, 2009
While celebrating my granddaughter's birthday yesterday, we had dinner at Arial's Grotto.

It was a wonderful experience in every way. The food was delicious and we enjoyed the manner in which the different courses were served, starting with the antipasto tower and ending with dessert platter. Within our party of four we ordered three different entrees and each was excellent. The Santa Maria Tri Tip was tender and favorful, the Herb Crusted Chicken Breast was moist, and the Mafalde Pasta had just the right amount of spice.

Our server was Alina and she truly made the experience complete. From the moment we were seated her attitude showed that she wanted us to enjoy our dinner at Ariels Grotto. Her service was attentive without being overbearing, the true definition of a great server.

Ariels Grotto is, in my opinion, the best in-park restaurant at the Disneyland Resort. Adults can enjoy a cocktail or glass of wine and the children can enjoy interaction with the Princesses, all while enjoying a really delicious meal.