Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Award Wieners
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Award Wieners is a counter-service restaurant specializing in hot dogs and fries.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 2.2 out of 52.2 out of 52.2 out of 52.2 out of 52.2 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 8 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 8 )
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   13 Apr 09
Reviewer: abfamily Alberta Canada     April 23, 2009
This was our most disappointing meal on our vacation. The service was one the worst experiences we've ever had. The wait was 45 minutes to order our food (our son really wanted a hot dog :( ). Disney is well aware of the problem because when we started lining up we were given a piece of paper with our wait start time. Once we got our food it was given to the counter people. We noticed a couple of days later Disney was still giving out the time cards. As previous reviewers stated "how difficult" can it be to make a hot dog. To add insult to injury; the the food was OK and horribly over priced. Avoid at all costs. It'd probably be faster to walk to Disneyland and order a Hot Dog from one of the stands and come back; then to use Award Wieners.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   March 25th 2007
Reviewer: manoangelic Albuquerque, NM     April 08, 2007
· Date of visit. March 25th 2007
· Type of meal. (Lunch
· Wife tried the hot dog I had the chili fries.
THe chili for the fries was ok not great but good.
The hot dog was also ok.
Wretzle Pretzle dog was a whole lot better and bigger and cheaper.
The line went pretty smothly but took awhile to actually get the order .

 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   June 12, 2005
Reviewer: jo and bruce South Dakota     October 06, 2005
We really expected better than this. It is not that hard to put together a good hot dog. It seems like little effort was put into quality and too much effort into quanity. Granted, this is theme park food we are talking about here, but a hot dog is do-able for about anyone. Perhaps Disney should reevaluate their "Magical place on Earth motto" and splurge enough of their profits into bringing this one up to snuff. We spent a fortune, at least give us a good dog!
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   October 8, 2004
Reviewer: kyrie74 Honolulu, Hawai`i     October 12, 2004
We were starving after watching the awesome Alladin show...and my dad was in the mood for hot dogs (and turkey legs) so we headed for Award Weiners. We were not dissappointed at all. My dad had the chili dog, I had the Caesar dog (italian sausage with caesar salad on top), and mom had the Sicilian dog(italian sausage, with cheese and pepperoni) along with fries. My parents loved the skinny shoestring fries, which reminded them of their youth. Overall, it was a yummy lunch. The only problem? The tables with umbrellas were soooo hot!

Oh! And after we ate, my dad saw the turkey leg stand right around the corner. =) too late though. =)
 
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   06/23/03
Reviewer: sleepyjeff Parkrose Oregon     June 25, 2003
This resturant was the only one open on this side of DCA so we tried to eat here. After taking our money(and dozens of others) they tell us that they are out of Hot dogs and to please bear with them. After waiting another 20 minutes we finally get our Hot Dogs. They were awful. The bread was stale, the Hot Dog was over microwaved and the fries were VERY SALTY. At nearly $7 a dog we expected something a little better than awful. The yuckiest meal we ever had at a Disney Park. The theming was a cheap pun. The service was friendly but awful.
Will never eat here again. Never.
 
8 out of 9 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   12/21/02
Reviewer: uniontrack (uniontrack@hotmail.com) Tooele, UT     January 12, 2003
We were just looking for a snack and I had just gone through the Muppetvision ride and my wife doesn't like the 3d effects, so she went to this counter to find some decent fare. The chili cheese fries were OK. The portion was large enough that I ended up eating the rest of them, so her snack became our snack, which is good on a budget. She paid $7 for the fries and a coke, pretty standard pricing for Disney. The only reason I recommend this place is because the portions might feed two people. Service: fast but without enthusiasm, Price: Pricey, but ok for splitting, Food: decent portions but ok quality, Atmosphere: the street entertainment was fun to watch and this is a good place to get something to eat if you are waiting for someone to get out of Millionaire or Muppets.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Monday December 9, 2002
Reviewer: tlovesdis Antioch, CA     January 02, 2003
I had a Sicilian dog and fries combo. The sausage was so good. It was a mild Italian sausage with pizza sauce and mozzarella cheese. I was digging on it!! Very delicious.
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   July 17, 2002
Reviewer: Shannon Bay Area     July 21, 2002
We paid $7 each for 4 hot dogs and fries plus another $2.50 for drinks. They got our order wrong. Not worth it.
 
5 out of 9 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page