Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For no longer accepting new reviews
Baker's Field Bakery
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
The source of the roasted coffee you can smell from the main entrance, the bakery also serves up sandwiches, snacks and drinks. Replaced by Fiddler, Fifer and Practical Café.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 3 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 3 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   December 21 and December 22
Reviewer: Buttercup Spokane, Washington     December 29, 2003
The pastries and drinks were all great. But the service was lacking both times we visited.

The first time we just ordered lattes and hot cider. The young man who was helping our line, started handing out the drinks out of order. My biggest pet peeve! So we waited several minutes, almost 10, for my daughters hot cider. He handed out two to the people 2 groups behind us in line, then they were out and had to go in back (which took a few minutes in itself) to get more and then heat it up. Now, I understand they run out things, and if they had run out after giving one to someone who ordered BEFORE me, I would have no problem waiting. But when he hands the last two to someone who ordered after me, well I have issues with that. And we weren't the only group complaining about the drinks being given out in the wrong order. The worst part was, that he just didn't even seem to care. No apology or anything, he just kept saying, "it'll only be a minute".

However, we decided to try again the next day, hoping it had just been a bad night. The next day, with 3 entirely different people taking orders wasn't much better. We ordered drinks and pastries, asking for a bag or box to carry the pastries back to the hotel (on our way to a nap!). They didn't really have anything to put the pastries in, which would have been nice to know at the time we ordered, as we could have ordered different items that would be easier to carry. However, when I asked for a bag/box while ordering, was told 'no problem'. Again a long wait for the drinks and lot's of trouble trying to carry cupcakes, rolls, etc.. They need to take a lesson from Starbucks or Seattle's Best on how to make and distribute drinks in the same order that the customer placed the order.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   06/25/03
Reviewer: sleepyjeff Parkrose Oregon     June 26, 2003
Had lunch here and loved it. We all had deli sandwiches which were very fresh and well put together. There was a short line which the staff handled very well. The train car theme was nice. We liked eating on the patio outside and just watching all the people go by. Only compaint: Ordering was difficult due to the LOUD music that was being played in this area of the park. We found ourselves yelling at each other which is not a very enjoyable experience. Will eat here again but hope music is not so loud.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   12/22/02
Reviewer: uniontrack (uniontrack@hotmail.com) Tooele, UT     January 12, 2003
This place is similar to the Blue Ribbon Bakery on Main Street in DL. It has a decent selction of pastries and coffee/hot drinks to choose from. I like the little things in Disney and when a cashier was freed-up to help the next customer in line, they would yell: "Next passenger please!" This is due to the train theme of both this place and the ice cream place next door. Very cool stuff! I was tempted by all the yummy goodies in here, but I was sent in here by my wife to get a hot drink for us while we waited for the Electrical Parade to start. This area across from the bakery is a great place to watch the parade. I ordered a large hot cocoa with the obligatory whipped cream on top. It hit the spot, warm and sweet so we could enjoy the parade. I paid a little over $3 for a warm treat well worth the price. Service: excellent with a smile, Price: OK, but worth it on cool evenings, Food: the pastries looked yummy and the drinks were hot and tasty, Atmosphere: Awesome! My father was a train buff and I love them too. Kudos to Disney for this theming.
 
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page