Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For no longer accepting new reviews
Bur-r-r-Bank Ice Cream
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Ice cream and desserts, served in a converted train car. Replaced by Clarabelles Hand-Scooped Ice Cream.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 7 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 7 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   9/28/05
Reviewer: lisaboo Sacramento, CA     October 02, 2005
We came here to get ice cream while waiting for the Block Party Bash. The wait was a bit long but the ice cream was worth it. We got the I-Scream Sundae, which was a special tie-in with The Tower of Terror. It had two scoops of chocolate, a scoop of chocolate chip, hot fudge and caramel, brownie strips, whipped cream, chocolate shavings and a cherry all in a ToT insulated mug, which you keep as a souvenier. It was 7.99 but worth it. Everything tasted delicious and was perfect to share. The mug will be perfect for my winter tea cravings. We sat outside and were ready to find a good place for the Block Party Bash as soon as we were done.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Jan 27, 2005
Reviewer: Shortiemetoo Northern CA     February 04, 2005
My daughter had a craving for ice cream so we headed here. We each got a standard cone with one scoop of ice cream. The CM's were busy talking with eachother and were not in a hurry to wait on customers, but they did smile and were friendly when they got to us!
The ice cream was good and creamy! I had mocha almond and my daughter had mint chip! Nice touch, they offered us a cup and spoon in case it got soft or we got tired of holding it. They also were very nice about giving me a large cup of water! For some reason I have spaced about the price of the cone, I think it was $3.79....but I'm not positive. Really hit the spot and sitting at the tables outside people watching was a lot of fun! The shop is inside one of the "train cars" and reminded me of taking my daughter on the train to grandmas house!!
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   11/10/04
Reviewer: sleepyjeff Portland, Oregon     November 12, 2004
My Family and I shared a Mint Chocolate Chip Sundae here. The price was a little steep for the amount of ice cream we got but the sundae was very, very good. The service here was efficient and courteous but not speedy.

Really loved the Train theme here and have every intention of visiting here again.

 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   February 2004
Reviewer: disneyhound Pacific Northwest     September 14, 2004
What can I say, I love ice creme, so we always stop here once a day, usually when we are walking from DCA to DL. My daughter didn't even get out the door one day and she dropped her cone. The CM at the counter saw her "oops", and got her a replacement cone immediately!
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   9-18-03
Reviewer: jpgast     March 07, 2004
My son & I stopped and had ice cream cones here. I had the butter pecan in a waffle cone and he had the strawberry in a waffle cone. We found the ice cream to be very good (& probably too high in calories to even consider worrying about) with chunks of strawberries and a good amount of pecans in the respective ice creams. I recall that the price was around $4.50 per double scoop cone, which seems high, but if you take into account how much cones cost in 'real world' ice cream shops, the fact that the cones were very good sized, and the fact that this is food in Disney, then the price was reasonable.
We were able to go into the shop next door and get a table to eat at, although there were plenty of places to eat outside if that had been what we had wanted.
I plan to take my family there when we make a trip- it will be a good afternoon snack, although I would not get the same thing for my smaller children- it would be too much for them.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   many times (most recently August 4)
Reviewer: stan4d_steph Laguna Beach, CA     August 26, 2002
Best ice cream in the Disneyland Resort. The sundaes here are fabulous. I have had the Strawberry Station, which has a raisin scone with two scoops of ice cream, strawberry sauce, whipped cream and chocolate shavings on top. Also very tasty is the Steam 'N Chocolate, which has warm chocolate cake topped with two scoops of ice cream, hot fudge, whipped cream and chopped nuts. One other sundae on the menu is a minty one that I have never tried. All sundaes are served in a waffle cup. Regular ice cream cones can also be purchased here. Prices for the sundaes are about $5.50-$6 each, but are large enough to share between two people. Service is typically quick and courteous. There is an area to sit outside with some shade and a couple of tables inside the adjacent Baker's Field Bakery. It's a nice place to enjoy a frozen treat while people-watching, although it can get loud if any of the music groups are around, as they typically stop right in front of the seating area. I highly recommend Burrrbank!
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   8/02
Reviewer: riksanders69 Missoula, MT.     August 20, 2002
A really neat and clean place. The selections are diet warheads! Not a lot of variety on the menu....but still good on a hot (or not so hot) afternoon. yum.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page