Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Corn Dog Castle
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Corn dogs, hot links and fries.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 16 ( Displaying Reviews: 11 - 16 )
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   6/1/04
Reviewer: Billy Boy (wmarsden@comcast.net) Independence, Mo.     July 03, 2004
After reading the other reviews, both my wife and I are astonished. We both agreed that this was our worst meal at Disneyland. We're both big Disney fans. We've gone to Disneyland many, many times in the past (we're both from Southern Calif.) and we've been to Disney World twice but in a big way (11 days) both times. We both agree this was the worst meal we ever ate in our experiences. Maybe a new guy was learning how to fix the corn dogs but the food was terrible. The dogs were burned on the outside, there was way too much bater and, well what can I say? We couldn't go on any moving rides afterwards because we didn't want to throw-up in the park. Terrible experience at one of our favorite places in the universe.
 
0 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   5/21/04
Reviewer: beanpole Oakland, California     June 14, 2004
Really, this is the only eatery in the resort that I'd consider rating a 5. What can I say... the corndog was quite simply the best I've eaten in my entire life.

As other reviewers have mentioned, these beauties are mind-blowingly huge. You might need to use two hands to lift it your face - and that's if you are in reasonably good physical condition. Once you chomp down on that golden, crispy batter, you will be lost in the bliss of sweet, deep fried corn goodness.

Ah, and several mouthfuls later, you reach that blisteringly hot, plump, juicy hot dog. This is a REAL dog too - spicy, flavorful and profoundly meaty tasting.

Be sure to purchase an icy cold beverage to wash it all down. And grab plenty of napkins. You may need to use a few to wipe the tears of joy that will be streaming down your cheeks.
 
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Every time I've been to DCA since it opened!
Reviewer: Pirate Girl California     January 14, 2004
Corn Dog Castle is by far my favorite place to eat in DCA. Not only is the pricing lower than other options in DCA, but the service is fairly fast. And the corn dogs are delicious. I have had both the cheddar cheese dog and the corn dog. They are huge and filling. (I usually split one with a friend, however my brothers eat one each, so it depends on your appatite.) The corn dogs come with chips, so they make a great meal. I have often come to DCA just for these corn dogs!
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   06/23/03
Reviewer: sleepyjeff Parkrose Oregon     June 25, 2003
After throwing away dogs from award weiners we decided to trek over to Paradise Pier for Corn Dogs. These were the Best Corn Dogs we had ever had. Not one person in my family thought anything less. The theming is a bit cheap but the corn dogs are HUGE. They also taste very good. Kids with small appetites should share one. Great Service. Will eat here again for sure.
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 25, 2003
Reviewer: kowen Hagerman, Idaho     March 31, 2003
Expensive, especially for corn dogs, but boy were they good. My husband had the hot links which was polish sausage and loved it. I had the regular as did my children and they were delicious and very big. I've never spent nearly $5 for a corn dog before, but would again!
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   February 9-15, 2002
Reviewer: tlovesdis Antioch, CA     August 28, 2002
Hubby and I loved these corn dogs. They are huge and pretty greasy, but very tasty. Hubby had the hot link corn dog and was raving about it. I had the regular one and very much enjoyed it!
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page