Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Lucky Fortune Cookery
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Counter service restaurant featuring Asian dishes.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 3 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 3 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   5-16-2011
Reviewer: sjhanksaz Phoenix, Arizona     August 23, 2011
I ate there on our last trip back in May. I really was not expecting too much. I love Asian food. But for park food it was not bad at all. I was not in the mood for the typical burger or hot dog. This hit the spot and I would eat there again.

It's a good thing I was not really hungry or I don't think it would have filled me. So don't plan it beeing a great big meal.

 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   December 29, 2009
Reviewer: wwomant Sacramento, California     January 10, 2010
The service was fine, and the line moved along fairly quickly. There aren't a lot of choices here. The food was pretty good, but nothing fantastic.
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Summer 2003
Reviewer: spectromen Lake Elsinore, California     September 26, 2003
The problem with this location is that it's never open. There is a huge dining area along with an attractive neon sign welcoming guests, but when they reach the counter, they find it deserted. I had always been on the lookout for a day when this place might be open, and my suspicions were correct: on the day Disneyland closed early for the Pirates premiere, Lucky Fortune was indeed open. The menu consists of beef and chicken rice bowls and egg rolls. I was amazed that DCA was able to find cast members who remembered the recipes for these items after it had been closed for so long! At any rate, the food was pretty good for a theme park. The best item, IMO, is the egg rolls - they were huge and loaded with vegetables and chicken. Nothing like the puny ones you would get with a 2-3 item combo at Panda Express. Next door, there is a dessert counter that has chocolate covered fortune cookies. Cool looking, although I didn't try any. It's a shame this isn't open more often. DCA was open til midnight that night, and they closed at 8. I counted 10 parties coming up to the counter at 8:05-8:10 while we were eating who were hoping to order their meals, only to find out it was too late. If you see this one open on your visit, give it a try.
 
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page