Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Pacific Wharf Café
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
The fresh bread from the neighboring Boudin Bakery is served as the container for soup and salad bowls. The cafe also offers baked treats and beverages.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 14 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 10 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 15th
Reviewer: superhero99 Alberta, Canada     May 17, 2007
My boyfriend and I ate here for dinner on our last day at Disney. I had the Clam Chowder in a bread bowl, and my boyfriend had the Brocolli and Cheddar in a bread bowl. Both were delicious! The soup was warm and thick. It was also very filling, I wasn't able to finish my bread bowl. Both bowls with a pop came to $22. The atmosphere is also very serene and peaceful, right beside the water. I would love to return here on my next visit!
 
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   August 19, 2006
Reviewer: TinaMouse Farmington, MN     September 10, 2006
Stopped in for a snack. There were no lines and several Cast Members stood ready to help. I had a croissant and a coke. It was around $5.00. The service was friendly and efficient. The soup in a bread-bowl (baked on premises) looked great.

There was plenty of nice, quiet seating. Birds were fairly aggressive, but not dangerous. There's also a beer cart outside the restaurant. While we sat there, a band strolled by, serenading us. It was a beautiful spot to sit quietly and veg out.
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   June 26, 2005
Reviewer: kimmybear San Francisco, California     March 06, 2006
Went for dinner and had the clam chowder in a bread bowl.
The price was pretty good for eating in the resort. Service was a bit slow, due to a long line, but it gave us time to decide what to eat. As a San Francisco native, i thought the food was just like the original Boudin. Plenty of seating outside. I would definitely eat here again!
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Sunday, September 25, 2005, 12:40 PM
Reviewer: Andrew Palo Alto, CA     February 06, 2006
What we had: Turkey baguette sandwich, corn chowder in a bread bowl.

This is part of the Boudin Bakery Tour complex in the Pacific Wharf section of DCA, and as such the breads and baked goods could be expected to be of superior quality. Jen's baguette seemed to be pretty ordinary, but my sourdough bread bowl was fresh-baked and delicious. The corn chowder soup was thick and hearty, though it did benefit from a splash of Tabasco. Jen enjoyed her sandwich as well.

Service: Not really applicable, as it's a counter service location. The Cast Members working the counter were friendly and efficient and we got our order within a few minutes.

Would we go back: Yes.
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Sunday October 16, 2005
Reviewer: tlovesdis (tlovesdis@yahoo.com) Antioch, CA     October 25, 2005
We had lunch here and it was very good! My sister and I decided to get two different things and share. She got a roast beef sandwich and I got the broccoli cheese soup in the bread bowl. Both were excellent! My cousin had the vegetarian chili and said it was very good. Overall, we would definatley recommend this place and we will be eating there again! It's quick and convienient!
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 3, 2005
Reviewer: laemee (laemee1@yahoo.com) North Bend, Oregon     July 13, 2005
This was by far the best "fast food" style restaurant we ate at (in both DCA & Disneyland). The sourdough soup bowls with soup or salad were very good & filling. I believe they ran us $7.99 & were worth every dime. This restaurant is located down in the Wharf area & there are plenty of places to sit outside & even find shade. We had our dinner there & no one in our party could finish their entire meal. This is definately a must for anyone who loves fresh breads & soups!
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   2/5/2005
Reviewer: Sunbun California (45 minutes from DLR)     May 31, 2005
After going to the nearby "bakery," I got really, really hungry. In the evenings, there aren't many people in line, so the wait was short.

I had ordered the clam chowder. It was, indeed, excellent. The bread that encased the soup was also the BEST sourdough I have ever tasted. However, upon finishing the chowder, there was too much bread left over, so I ended up feeding some to the ducks (they sure love bread) and reheating it for the next two days at home.

Overall, a wonderful experience, and I would love to come here again.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 27, 2005
Reviewer: hockeymom13 Nelson, BC Canada     April 19, 2005
This was BY FAR the best food we had in Disney. The Sourdough soup bowls were to die for. If I go back to Disney I will go there every day for that soup. It was hot and just delicious!! I will compare every bowl of soup I have from now on to that there in Disney.
It was great, don't pass it up!
Also the prices did not seem bad either. You get a huge portion.
:-)
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   10-7-04
Reviewer: DLRCM Los Angeles, CA     October 12, 2004
Everytime I go to Disney's California Adventure, I always have to stop at Pacific Wharf Cafe, whether it's for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. The traditional San Francisco Boudin bread is delicious! I always get the turkey sandwhich, but I have tried the salad inside the bread bowl and it is fantastic as well. What makes this place good is the bread. This could be the best bread I have ever had!

I would definately reccomend PWC to others.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   October 8, 2004
Reviewer: kyrie74 Honolulu, Hawai`i     October 12, 2004
We had 2 clam chowders and 1 broccoli and cheese in the bread bowls. Having just arrived to Disneyland after a great trip to San Francisco, this soup was a bit disappointing. We had eaten clam chowder bread bowls at Boudin at Ghirardelli Square in San Francisco, and the Paradise Wharf soup was quite different. But, the one thing I can say is that the soup was warm, and it filled us up. =)
 
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page