Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Pacific Wharf Café
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
The fresh bread from the neighboring Boudin Bakery is served as the container for soup and salad bowls. The cafe also offers baked treats and beverages.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 14 ( Displaying Reviews: 11 - 14 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   11/4/2003
Reviewer: billlund Provo, Utah     November 05, 2003
I had the Shrimp Louie salad, which was served in a bread bowl. The shrimp was very fresh and I thoroughly enjoyed the whole thing.
 
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Feb. 2003
Reviewer: stan4d_steph Albany, NY     October 30, 2003
If you're looking for some authentic California sourdough bread, Boudin is hands down the best sourdough bread out there (thanks to their patented Lactobacillus Sanfrancisco). The soup in a bread bowl is very tasty; I especially like the clam chowder. On those rare occasions when it's a bit on the cool side, the warm soup really hits the spot. You can also buy loaves of bread to take with you, which make great gifts for friends outside of CA (hint, hint).

The seating area for the Cafe is common to all of the counter service in the Pacific Wharf area, so if you have a variety of palates to please, it's easy to satisfy everyone and still sit together. Some evenings there are bands playing on a small stage at the back of the seating area.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   01/20/03 & 01/23/03
Reviewer: catinhat Lind/Ritzville Washington     January 29, 2003
We had a group of 10 and between us all went to the Pacifi Wharf Cafe about 3 or 4 seperate times. We tried the Breadbowl Soups - $6.99 (Clam Chowder, but they also have Corn Chowder, Broccoli & Cheese) and the Fresh Breadbowl Salads Shrimp Louie ($9.49), and they also served Nicoise ($7.99) Chicken & Apple ($7.99). We all kind of shared food at our meals, and the soup and salads were big enough to easily share. Our 7 & 9 year old loved the soup and our 10 year old shared the salad with his aunt. Very yummy! We would definitely eat there again.
 
8 out of 9 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   09-04-02
Reviewer: califtink Gold Country, Ca.     September 12, 2002
We ended up here because Cocina Cucamonga Grill was closed, which we did not expect. I wanted something lighter, and there weren't that many choices. I had thought I'd order a Shrimp Louie, but I ended up just getting a Shrimp Cocktail. They were nice enough to give me a cup of ice (though not very big) when I asked, for my bottle of Diet Coke I had purchased at a stand elsewhere in the park because I don't care for the taste of fountain diet sodas. One sister had a kind of corn chowder in a bread bowl and the other vegetarian chili in a bread bowl. I was disappointed that you could not get a side order of sourdough bread, you had to buy a whole loaf, and i just didn't feel like carrying it around. My sister gave me some form her "bowl" but there was no butter (maybe if you asked for it?) but it wasn't out and available. On a previous visit I got some type of choclate cream puff thing and took it all the way home and it was yummy. Sometimes the eating area isn't kept real clean, but people do feed the birds, too. I would go there again, maybe someone will share a loaf of bread with me? The shrimp cocktail was medium sized, with a little lettuce, and it was good. It cost $6.49.
 
4 out of 9 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page