Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For no longer accepting new reviews
Pizza Oom Mow Mow
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Pizza, pasta and salads served in the Paradise Pier surf shack. Replaced by Boardwalk Pizza & Pasta.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 10 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 10 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 14, 2010
Reviewer: Cyberkang Canby, Oregon     July 20, 2010
We had to make a stop for pizza on our last day at the resort - it was our day to try all the food we'd read about that sounded good to us - so off to DCA for Pizza Oom Mow Mow!

Since my oldest daughter is lactose intolerant, she went elsewhere for food and met us back at POMM - we had to sit outside, as it was very busy, but eventually found a table with an umbrella on a hot afternoon. Two adults and two kids, each with a slice and small drink, and none of us went away hungry! Three of us had the sausage, the youngest (10 years old) had hawaiian... I ended up getting the crusts from the kids, as is usual, and by the end was stuffed. Didn't expect to be stuffed by one slice!

Overall impression is positive - my only knock is that I wish there were more to choose from - one or two toppings isn't my usual way of eating pizza - but it was tasty. AND my wife and I both noticed, after a week at Disney, that they must use sourdough in their crust... sourdough is everywhere at DCA - which was jus fine with us!
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   6/20/09
Reviewer: backsthepack Goodyear, AZ     June 26, 2009
We really enjoyed eating here. It wasn't overly busy, granted we waited until about 3pm to avoid the lunch crowd. We waited a little bit to order, there should have been another register open. But the lady at the counter was so nice while she was getting our pizza and drinks. The price is $6.99 or so per slice, but the slices are HUGE! My slice more than filled me and same goes for my husband. We actually cut our sons slice in half as that was enough to fill him up. It isn't the best pizza in the world, but it is pretty good. We will be sure to eat there during future visits.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   October 2005
Reviewer: indysoarin19 Valencia, CA     July 17, 2006
Pizza Oom Mow Mow isn't the best pizza place in the world, but it is my favorite restaurant in DCA. The service was quick and finding a table inside was very easy, even during lunch hour. The price was within the norm for theme park food. The food definitely has its shortcomings. There have been times I have been there and it was tasting great. Other times, like my October 2005 trip, the pizza seemed a bit on the cardboard side and wasn't as appealing. I like the theming of Pizza Oom Mow and the whole surfer/beach hangout place feel. Also, it is the main restaurant I use if I'm on the southern (Paradise Pier) half of DCA.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   May 19, 2006
Reviewer: Nancywitt Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania     May 25, 2006
Since I have two picky eaters, I always look for pizza places in the park. We ate here last year so I knew the place was decent. Both my boys got the cheese pizza and enjoyed it. It was a big slice, doughy and full of cheese. One slice was enough for my six year old, but my ten year old went back for another slice. I believe the slices were about $6 each. My husband had the Ceasar Salad since he is a health nut, and he said it was okay. Your typical salad. I think the price was around $8. I had the BBQ Chicken pizza ($8?) and it was good but nothing to brag about. We just wanted something fast and filling and this place fit the bill.

We ate around 1:30pm and there was no wait. The CM who took our order was very nice and friendly and was happy to give me the 10% discount you get when you use your Disney Visa. The place was clean and as soon as a line started, more CMs came out to take orders. I noticed a manager walking around making sure things were running smoothly. I liked that. The environment was cute. Lots of surf boards and beach items with beach music in the background. It drove home the fact that you are indeed on vacation!

This isn't the best pizza place in the world, that's for sure. I really wouldn't even recommend it to adults, but for kids it was fine. In fact, my boys really liked it. They are not up for the fancy restaurants at the park yet. We are on vacation and they don't want to sit for long when there is so much to do, so we grab a slice of pizza and move on. Just what we need and this place was where we could get it!

 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   April 16, 2005
Reviewer: karene Sacramento     April 18, 2005
The pizza was a big slice and it was hot. But that's all that was good about it. It tasted like the old pizza you could make out of the box - cardboard with "fake" cheese. And the only beer they had was Bud and Bud Light. Not a great choice for adult tastes.
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   11/7/04
Reviewer: sleepyjeff Portland, Oregon     November 12, 2004
Ordered by slices here and was pleased with the quanity of the Pizza(slices are very big) but not so much with the quality. There was nothing wrong with the pizza it just wasn't anything to cheer about. The service was a tad slow so I would be very wary of going here during a busy time of year---we had to wait almost 25 minutes for our slices from the time we entered the line till they called our number----there was only one family in front of ours.

I have eaten at so many really good Pizza places around the country that I get a little dissapointed when I get served something that Dominos could easily top. May eat here again but it certainly won't be on any must do lists.

The service was slow, the price was ok, the theming could be described as wanting.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   December 20
Reviewer: Buttercup Spokane, Washington     December 29, 2003
Best food value in the parks!! Huge slices of pizza for the same price as your local mall food court. The kids could share a slice, unless they are very hungry or big eaters.

We had a slice of each kind, all were very good. We really liked the bbq chicken and the sweet/sour Hawaiian. Plenty of seating both indoors and out. We sat outside, near the SS Rustworthy, the kids went over to play while we finished our food.

We were really impressed with the quality of the pizza and the price. I'd much rather feed the kids here, than getting yet another mousekemeal.

Best part for the adults is that they serve beer, nothing better than a cold brew with your pizza. The beer unfortunately is not so reasonably priced.

We loved it, we'll go back next time!!
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   July 2002
Reviewer: poshgirl Salem, Oregon     July 14, 2003
I had the Spinach/Cheese Calzone, and was pleasantly surprised. The crust had a good texture, not too crisp or overdone, and the cheese filling seemed to be in better shape than the cheese on the slices of pizza the rest of my family had. I'm a vegetarian, so menu options in the parks can be limited, and disappointing, but I would recommend this item to other guests.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   12/9/02
Reviewer: roberts1398 Sacramento, CA     December 12, 2002
My son had a slice of pepperoni pizza, which had a tender crust, lots of cheese, and enough pepperoni. He really liked it!
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   12/01
Reviewer: wendymom Portland, Oregon     July 07, 2002
If money is no object then they have pizza for you. I got 1 slice of cheese pizza and a soda for $6.50. Not much of a bargain for hungry school age kids. My son liked the pizza.
 
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page