Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Wine Country Trattoria
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Pasta, sandwiches, soups and salads.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 14 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 10 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   12/14/2007
Reviewer: madxdog Starksboro VT     May 12, 2009
We dropped in for a late lunch on a whim, and were seated almost instantly. Our group had one almost 7 year old, one 84 year old, and three fifty-somethings. Everyone found something to their liking: the kid had Perfecto Pasta; I had the Caprese Sandwich; wife had Tuscon Salad. Can't exactly recall what my mother and sister had, but I know they liked it. Washed it down with a sparkling white wine. Service was great, food was great -- everything seemed light and fresh and screamed both "California" and "Italy." The atmosphere was so relaxed, so casual, we forgot we were in a theme park. This is our place to dine in DCA!
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   15 Apr 09
Reviewer: abfamily Alberta Canada     April 23, 2009
Our family of 3 (one 7 year old boy) had dinner at the Wine Country Trattoria. we had no priority seating so we had a 1/2 hour wait. The lady at the desk gave us a pager so we were free to roam around the area. We had a wonderful meal. Our son who is a burger and fries person loved the pasta and chicken(sauce on the side). My wife and I each had lasagna. We were satisfied with the menu options; we needed a non-burger meal by this point; so everyone in the family was happy. With Wine the bill came to $70. I could definitely see us coming back on on another trip.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   12/18/2007
Reviewer: Infinitely Nevada     December 29, 2007
Lunch for 4

Lovely atmosphere

$56 (without tip) for 4

Exceptional Service

The Trattoria has always been one of my favorite restaurants at the resort, and probably will always continue to be. We arrived for lunch seating at 11:30 and were seated right away. We usually enjoy outdoor seating, but it was cold this day and we were indoors.

The cast members were attentive and friendly, and wanted to make sure we enjoyed our meal. I really love their breadsticks! This time there was a sun dried tomato cream cheese spread, we have had both that and olive tapenade on previous trips (one or the other), their seasonal soup was broccoli cheddar, and while I did not get it this visit, I have had it in the past, very delicious!

This visit I ordered a caprese sandwich, tomatoes mozzarella cheese basil and olive tapenade on pretzel bread. Everything was fresh and flavorful, I took off most of the cheese, because I dont eat a lot of cheese, it was made with the appropriate amount. I have to say, this sandwhich is one of my favorite Disneyland Resort meals! It is served with a simple pasta salad and fresh fruit. My husband had the Lasagna Rustica, and said it was perfect. The boys had a grilled cheese and perfecto pasta.

Our glasses were always full, and we enjoyed eating a leisurely pace.

We will eat at the Trattoria on every visit! I have to say this is an exceptional deal for a table service restaurant. Our bill came to $56, remember this includes drinks and bread for 4 people! I have NEVER had a bad experience here.

I do recommend outdoor seating when the weather permits, it is just soahhrelaxing.
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   06/01/07
Reviewer: Nicolas'Mom San Francisco, CA     June 05, 2007
Had priority seating at 6:50 pm and still had to wait 30 minutes! Then the menu was so very limited - lots of lasagna.. bread was stale and wait for main course long! Would not recommend - Disney needs to stop hiring teens who do not have strong service skills!
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   August 22, 2006
Reviewer: TinaMouse Farmington, MN     September 10, 2006
Arrived around 11:30 without an advanced reservation, but there were few guests there. Host still said there would be a 15 minute wait and looked over the nearly-empty reservation book as if he were deciding if he could "squeeze me in." Strange, especially since I was dining alone.

Only had to wait 5 minutes in reality, which is reasonable. I ordered the chicken bruschetta salad and an iced tea. Server was quick to take order and returned promptly with beverage. Complimentary bread and spread was very good. I waited quite a while for my entree, and finally another server (I think a food runner), came and asked my what I had ordered. My entree came within 30 seconds thereafter.

The chicken was plump and flavorful. The greens were crisp. The tomatoes, basil, and basalmic viniagrette was ok to good. The tomatoes had mascerated too long in the vinegar and were mushy. It was still a good salad, and the restaurant itself was really nice. Decor, open-air inside seating, and patio seating were beautiful. I spent $15, including tip.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   4/21/06
Reviewer: Doofy South Jordan, UT     July 15, 2006
We eat here almost every time we visit DLR. We have never had to wait more than a couple minutes for a table and you can't beat the atmosphere. The service is fantastic everytime we eat there. My wife loves the Pizzeta salad. The meatball sandwich is excellent.

The only thing that keeps this from getting 5 planets in our review was the fact that the Lasagna is such small portions. It tasted great but I left hungry. Had I known I would have ordered a salad.

Overall this is our favorite restaurant in California Adventures.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   January 1, 2006
Reviewer: lisaboo Sacramento, CA     January 02, 2006
My bf and I went on a very last minute trip on New Year's Day (planned late the night before) and therefore did not have the time to plan our meals beforehand as we usually do. We stopped by the Trattoria at about 5:10 and asked if we could get a seating in approximately an hour so we could see Turtle Talk before dinner. They gave us a time of 6pm and it was perfect. It was lovely to get out of the rain and have a nice meal with a glass of wine. Our waiter was great about telling us which wines would fit our perferences. They brought some bread sticks and some sort of tomato cream cheese dipping sauce, which was lovely. I had a side salad with balsamic and both my bf and I had the Lasagne Rustica, which was delicious. The ricotta in the lasagne was so creamy that I wish I had thier secret for my own efforts. It was a lovely dinner overall and our total came to about $50.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   25 January
Reviewer: emmah australia     March 14, 2005
I had a lovely meal in the Trattoria. As a vegetarian it was one of the few places in the park with real options and it didn't disappoint. I was seated immediately and my glass of wine came very quickly, and my water glass was refilled regularly. I had a pasta dish and a salad, which were light, made with fresh ingrediants, and very tasty. All up it cost about $15 and was served quickly and professionally. Very enjoyable.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   1/27/05
Reviewer: Karen256 Sacramento, CA     January 29, 2005
We had a wonderful dinner at the Trattoria. We were seated right away (it wasn't a crowded day). We chose a table outside and had a wonderful view of Pacific wharf area. Service was good. Husband and I both had the Lasagna Rustico which was delicious and the portion size was more than adequate. Shared a bottle of very good wine, they have some fantasic wines on their list. Also shared a tiramisu for dessert which was unbelievably good. I believe the bill was around $70, but for a wonderful dinner, dessert and a bottle of good wine ($34) it was well worth it. It is nice to sit down and be served and relax. We will no doubt return on our next visit!

Service: Good
Price: Reasonable for what you get
Food: Very tasty and large portions
Atmosphere: Very good
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Dec 2, 2004
Reviewer: poohfan Northern California     January 02, 2005
We ate lunch at the Trattoria. I made reservations a month in advance. When we arrived, it didn't seem necessary. But, I am more comfortable to have a place to eat so we are not waiting in line somewhere. :-) The atmosphere was perfect! It was very italian. Their ceramic pieces on display were beautiful. We ate a very simple panini sandwich and minestrone soup. It was the best minestrone I have eaten in a long time. If I go back, I would just order the soup with bread. It was filling and just good! The service was terrific. Our waiter took care of us. Enjoyable! I recommend it for a relaxing lunch away from the noise and people of the parks.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page