Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Wine Country Trattoria
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Pasta, sandwiches, soups and salads.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 14 ( Displaying Reviews: 11 - 14 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   October 22, 2004
Reviewer: melinda1955 Whittier, California     October 23, 2004
For my husband's 50th birthday he wanted to go to Disneyland and have dinner at the Blue Bayou. We arrived early and were told no dining available at all for the day. We were VERY dissapointed as we didn't expect so many people for an average October day. The castmember there was not very friendly about it. I almost went to complain on Main Street city hall but we were so hungry already that we proceded to try and find another place to eat. We crossed over to DCA thinking we might find something there. I decided to ask at the information desk for help. We have eaten at alot of places at Dland but I wanted something nice as it was his birthday.We thought of Napa Rose but she said we would have to leave the park to go over to the Grand Californian hotel and since we had just waited in this huge line to get in DCA we didn't want to leave again. She called them to see if there was a wait but couldn't get through. It seemed as if the cards were against us on having and nice dinner. She then recommended the Trattoria and called for us and they said no wait. We arrived and were seated within a few minutes. By now we were starving and dissapointed. We got fast friendly service. Plenty of rolls and drink refills which seems unheard of at Disney, the food was good. After dinner I mentioned to the waitress that it was my hubby's birthday and she told him he could pick any dessert from their menu. He picked the teramisu which she procedded to bring with staff and candle to sing Happy Birthday. I was so happy. The desert was excellent. They saved the day. I would recommend the food, and the servers highly. Thank you Tratorria for helping celebrate my husbands 50th!
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   August, 2004
Reviewer: Tara Anne California Desert     August 29, 2004
After trolling around DL - DCA all day, and after eating bad fast-food in the park, we were delighted to find this restaurant. We really didn't expect much but still were happy to sit down and be waited on. We were pleasantly surprised to find a fairly extensive menu which was reasonably priced. I ordered the lasagna with a side salad, both of which were very good (and although the lasagna portion didn't look to be that large I ended up being quite full... and that was after sharing with my 5-yr old). You get one roll with your dinner but we asked for more bread (I mean, this IS an Italian restaurant!) and the waitress complied with a smile. My husband ate some sort of rigatoni meal which had olives on top of it... not something I would have ordered but which was perfectly acceptable. My daughter was kept busy with supplied crayons and small personal coloring book.. always a bonus! We were seated inside (by preference) but right in front of big doors leading to the patio, which gave us both the inside seating which we had wanted with an outdoor feel to it... and a good view. Bottom line, I'd definitely eat here again (even if it wasn't in DCA!).
Service: Average
Price: Reasonable... appx $10/meal
Food: Good
Atmosphere: Very good
 
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   December 15, 2002
Reviewer: violetsiva Fresno, CA     December 27, 2002
This restaurant is very reasonably priced for a sit-down DCA restaurant, although it is difficult to spot if you are just strolling by. We arrived for lunch at approximately 1:00 PM and did not have to wait. We decided to sit outside, as the weather was enjoyable. I ordered the lasagne, which I highly recommend. My fiance ordered a hot Italian sandwich, which he enjoyed. Our meal was priced around $30.00. The only thing that was negative about our dining experience was the fact that we were given our check before anyone ever asked if we wanted our drinks to be refilled. The service was otherwise excellent. The atmosphere was very nice and memorable.
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   August 31
Reviewer: Jasmine Los Angeles, California     September 03, 2002
In general, our experiences at DCA sit-down restaurants has been rather dismal (Avalon Cove under Wolfgang Puck was good but expensive and now it is run by Disney and Soap Opera Bistro was over-priced and service was slow and mediocre). Our first experience at the Trattoria was back in February 2001 and it was not memorable. However, our second visit Labor Day weekend 2002 was much better. The menu is very reasonably priced for a table service restaurant at DCA, since the lunch and dinner menu and prices are the same. The pasta and sandwich prices are no more than what we would expect to pay in Los Angeles, and so in my opinion, it is a relative bargain -- good atmosphere and relatively good food. We arrived at 5:00 PM and did not have to wait for a curb-side table. Our family ordered house salads ($3), lasagne (around $9 and highly recommended), the chicken sandwich (around $8 and comes with a salad) and kids' meal ziti pasta with red sauce ($5 and just as large as an adult portion). While we were waiting for our meals, the "Eureka" parade went by ... not a great parade but a nice diversion while we waited. While the food is not as upscale as upstairs, it is filling comfort food. And on a balmy SoCal night, it is a great place to hang out if you are needing a dinner at DCA.
Service = Very Good, our server allowed our daughter to order something else when she expressed disappointment with her pasta.
Price = A good bargain for a sit-down meal at the Disney Resort
Food = Good and served in adequate portions
Atmosphere = Excellent al fresco dining under the stars.
 
34 out of 34 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page