Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Bengal Barbecue
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
BBQ skewers, fruit bowls and coffee drinks.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 19 ( Displaying Reviews: 11 - 19 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   February 2004
Reviewer: disneyhound Pacific Northwest     September 14, 2004
My daughter and I have to eat the chicken skewers at least once every time we visit DL. The sauce is great! I like the fact that no matter how much effort you make towards eating the skewers without getting sauce on your face, you always lose! Good food for a quick break in the afternoon or evening! Grab many napkins...
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   10/16/2003
Reviewer: jazzysmom Cottage Grove, OR     August 31, 2004
This is always at the top of our list. The meat and chicken ka-bobs are so spicy and flavorful. We dream about these for months afterwards. In fact, it is a pulling force in our yearly return to disneyland! You have to have the breadsticks (tiger tails) to sop up every last drop of that delicious sauce!
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   June 17, 2004
Reviewer: Pilot Mickey Pacifica, CA     July 20, 2004
Date of visit- June 17, 2004
Type of meal- Snack
Service-great, and fast
Price-great
Food-great
Atmosphere-right across from IJA so it was great too

I read about the Bengel BBQ in the offical DLR book and when we visited the resort i wanted to try it. I got one of the beef, and my mom the chicken. But when i was done with mine i had to try the other beef one because mine was so good, and my mom let me try hers also, i'd Recommend them to anyone who asked. I'll visit the Bengel BBQ every time i go to the DLA from now on.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   7/15/2003-7/22/2003
Reviewer: bremertonboy Bremerton, Wa.     May 19, 2004
This is a great place to eat. It is always hot and fresh. Great snack for those hot summer days. One great thing about this place is that if you ever have a problem with anything you purchase to eat, just let them know and they will gladly replace it with a fresh skewer.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   11/3/2003 - 11/5/2003
Reviewer: billlund Provo, Utah     December 17, 2003
I love the Bengal Barbeque! The food here has always been freshly made. They have several different sauces that are put on the chicken or beef. I really, really like the asperagas wrapped in bacon! The only problem with this is that there is limited seating outside only. If it is raining or cold, it isn't particularly pleasant.

I make a point of visiting this every time I come to Disneyland!
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Monday, November 10, 2003
Reviewer: Chloe's_mom Stockton, CA     November 16, 2003
My husband, 1 year old daughter and I had a big lunch this day so we were looking for something not too heavy or expensive. We got 1 beef skewer and 1 chicken skewer and an order of tiger tails (bread sticks). It came to around $9.50 and was very tastey. There were three chunks of meat on each skewer and the bread was very good. I had never eaten here before, but always wanted to try it. It is a good place for a snack, but I wouldn't recommend this for a full meal.
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   06/24/03
Reviewer: sleepyjeff Parkrose Oregon     June 25, 2003
Good food. We ate here because we were trapped in a kind of Disney created maze of no escape. We loved this food. Kids and wife had the Bengal skewer which they devoured. I had the Banyan skewer which is hotter than the Bengal skewer. No place to sit becase of the crowds. The theming was ok but could use some paint. The service was not bad but we had to explain meal vouchers to a Disney Cast member who works here. The food made up for all of the shortcomings. We will eat here again.
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   12/01
Reviewer: wendymom Portland, Oregon     July 07, 2002
My skewer of chicken was chewy and dry. My vegatarian friend wanted something but even the veggie skewer had bacon on it. The area is a nice place to sit at night.
 
4 out of 8 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   February 23, 2002
Reviewer: itsinthemagic (megg_graham@hotmail.com) Washington State     July 05, 2002
I have eaten many times at the Bengal Barbecue and each time I have found it to be very enjoyable. The skewers were very moist & soft, not chewy and dry. The flavors were very good as well, having both sweetness and bite to them at the same time. The service was neither extremely good, nor extremely bad... but the CM's did seem a little frazzled as they were quite busy. The only downside to the Bengal BBQ is that it is pricey for what you get... I believe it was $3 or $4 for each skewer, but if you are needing a good protein pick-me up and you're under budget, hit this place. :-)
 
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page