Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Bengal Barbecue
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
BBQ skewers, fruit bowls and coffee drinks.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 19 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 10 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 16, 2009
Reviewer: PiratesLifeforMe Bay Area     April 19, 2009
I visit Bengal Barbecue every time I go to Disneyland. It's a little pricey, but the food is phenomenal. I recommend the Bengal Beef skewer. Even though the beef was a little chewy during my last visit, it's still the best skewer they have. The Chieftan Chicken and Outback Vegatable skewers are pretty good too. The line can get long around lunchtime, but it moves pretty quickly. Also, there is very little seating near the restaurant, so I reccomend going over to Plaza Gardens or the seating by Coke Corner.
 
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   06/27/08
Reviewer: Draco San Diego, California     August 20, 2008
This is one of our favorite little spots for lunch or dinner. Meat on a stick! My kids love it. The tiger tails (bread sticks) are a nice complement too. I can even get them to eat some fresh veggies on a skewer. Go during the off-times though because it's pretty crowded through there and seating is very limited.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Dec 23
Reviewer: epetz Tulsa, Ok     January 29, 2008
I grew up 20 mins from DL and practically lived there one summer when i had an annual pass. I was always too busy running from one ride to another attempting to maximize my DL experience. Unfortunately i did not discover the BBBQ place until recently and I am sorry that i have missed out on almost 20 years of mouth watering lip smacking taste! My sister was the first one to stop there and grab a quick snack one day and I decided "what the heck" and ponied up some shinny coins for a quick taste test. I can never visit DL without having to stop in and grab some grub before going on either JC, IJTD, or Tikki room.

If you are looking for a quick snack (other then the sugar filled kind) do yourself a favor and order something off the menu here!
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   10/22/07
Reviewer: tinksmom     November 07, 2007
I stopped at BB for a late (3:30 ish) lunch. I must have stopped by during someone's break, because there seemed to be only one person working, very slowly at that--taking the order, getting the drink, assembling the food. Because of this, the line moved very slowly. However, this gave me the opportunity to scope out the food that people were eating at the tables. I had the vegetable kabob--a smallish potato, chunk of onion, chunk of red pepper, chunk of yellow zucchini--served with lemon wedges. It was hot, fresh, the veggies were tender yet crisp--all in all delicious. The tables did not appear to have been cleaned for a while, however.
 
4 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   4/30/07
Reviewer: Doofy Salt Lake City, UT     July 11, 2007
This was just the most recent of our many visits. We love the Bengal BBQ. We visit them every time that we are at Disneyland. I could order one of everything on the menu and be happy. The skewers are $3-4 a piece. If you are eating this as a meal I think you would need two or three to satisfy. My wife and I will get four and share them. We have had everything on the menu and we love it all.

I highly recommend this restaurant. The only problem is that when the line is long you may have to wait for a while as they sometimes have problems keeping up with all the orders.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   May 8th
Reviewer: superhero99 Alberta, Canada     May 17, 2007
I had lunch here, and ordered a veggie skewer, and split the Tiger Tails (bread sticks) with my boyfriend. I paid $5 for my skewer and half of the bread sticks. There were many yummy veggies BBQed just right. I did find them a little salty, hence only 4 stars. But I never put salt on my food so I might just be picky. The bread sticks were really good. There also isn't much seating, but we were able to squeeze in a spot to sit. The service was also pretty quick. I would most likely return.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Thursday, March 9, 2006
Reviewer: coniemouse Salt Lake City, Utah     March 16, 2006
I'm sad to hear that the Bengal Barbeque may be closed. It was wonderful to have a snack available that was not sweet. It was $3.29 for one chicken skewer and I felt it was worth the price. The tables nearby provided an fun place to spend a few minutes people-watching and the chicken with sauce was very tasty. There was no waiting to place our order and the food came out almost before we had finished paying.
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   9/28/05
Reviewer: lisaboo Sacramento, CA     October 02, 2005
We planned to eat here after hearing all of the wonderful reviews. We tried a little bit of everything, the beef, chicken, bacon-wrapped asparagus and the tiger tails. We were disappointed with the beef and the tiger tails as both were a bit dried out and the beef skewer was much smaller than the chicken. But the asparagus was delicious and I could have eaten three of the chicken skewers they tasted so good. We found a planter to sit on but there were no shaded tables to sit at. It made it a little difficult to eat this meal but we managed. I would go back and just get the chicken and asparagus next time. I had heard there was a dipping sauce for the tiger tails but there was none offered. We ended up dipping them in the left over sauce from the skewers but they were still pretty dry and tasteless.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   year-round, 2004
Reviewer: Megs Long Beach, California     March 07, 2005
I can't rave enough about this place...the food is mouth-watering good, the smells are tantalizing, etc!

Although I hate paying so much for one or two skewers of meat, I always do it so gladly...I really like the chicken and mahi skewers.

The atmosphere is usually crowded right around there...that's the craziest bottle-neck in all of Disneyland. And it's not always the quickest bite to grab, with the long lines, but I say it's worth it. This is my husband's favorite place to eat. We can't pass by this place without him dragging us to it for skewer after skewer.
And the service is usually great...only once did I have a slightly cranky experience, but maybe that girl was having a bad day...who knows...and at any rate, she calmed down quickly when she realized I wasn't going to rush or snap at her for making a mistake.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Jan 30, 2005
Reviewer: Shortiemetoo Northern CA     February 04, 2005
My daughter and I were hungry as we had only had a small continental breakfast, but it wasn't lunch time yet so we just wanted a snack. We had a chicken skewer, tiger tails, my daughter had a jalepeno/cheese pretzel and a soda. It was about $12 and very, very filling. The chicken was moist, tender and very flavorful. The tiger tails were good for sopping up all the good sauce!! My daughter loved the pretzel and said it was just spicy enough!! Great snack!! Since we were second in line not too long a wait either!
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page