Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Café Orleans!
 
Want to tell someone about Café Orleans? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Café Orleans
Description:
Table service restaurant featuring sandwiches, crepes, gumbo and the Monte Cristo. In New Orleans Square.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 16 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 5, 2012 4:15 pm and March 8, 2012 4:30 pm
Reviewer: missm Washington     July 01, 2012
This is my new favorite restaurant at the resort! Great food, great service, low prices, and the view is fantastic.

This was our first time at Cafe Orleans, we were still relatively full from breakfast at Steakhouse 55 that we didn't want anything too heavy. We didn't have priority seating but were seated outside along the rail within minutes.

I ordered the La Salade de Maison and french onion soup. My husband ordered a bowl of the gumbo and pomme frites. We stuck to water for drinks. The salad is so good, with mixed greens, tomatoes, goat cheese, and pecans with a raspberry vinaigrette. It was refreshing and so good. The french onion soup was flavorful without being salty. My husband said the gumbo was great and the pomme frites are still talked about in our house.

I really don't think we ever had less than half a glass of water, the service was just outstanding. During our meal the pirate band came out and played right in front of where we were sitting. That was a fun extra during dinner.

Our bill came to $30.13 with tax. We liked it so much that we went a second time that week!

The second time we ordered the exact same thing with the exception of beignets. The service was just as great, we didn't have priority seating and were seated inside within minutes. It was warm out so I wanted air conditioning while eating soup.

The food was once again great, and the beignets were so good, the dipping sauces made them better (in our opinion) than the ones at Ralph Brennan's.

This time our total came to $38.74.

We will be going back to Cafe Orleans every trip from now on.
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   January 2012
Reviewer: ralfrick San Francisco Bay     April 22, 2012
For clarity, my ratings are based on restaurants within the Disneyland Resort only.

We booked a 1PM table at Cafe Orleans during the hectic 1st week of the year, and waited about 5 minutes or so to be seated (compared to 45-60 minutes for those that hadn't booked). The day was unseasonably warm, making for a pleasant day at an outdoor table. Service was cordial and attentive.

Not being ones for heavy lunches, we all had bowls of French onion soup, which gets top marks. Beyond that we split an order each of pomme frites and beignets. Sometimes I've had fries with a bit too much garlic (and I enjoy the smell of Gilroy) but these had a good amount without being overwhelming. I love beignets with only sugar, but the sauce and cream were both nice additions.

We found this to be a good way to catch a breath on a busy day for lunch without great expense. What we had would probably split better for 2 than 3, but none of us left hungry. I also think one should try to tip the server a bit on the generous side when eating light like this if possible; after all, a table ordering full meals will have a higher check. A return is likely.