Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Carnation Café
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Breakfast, lunch and dinner served in an open air patio along Main Street, USA
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 27 ( Displaying Reviews: 21 - 27 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   June 2002
Reviewer: reagansmommy Richland, WA     October 24, 2003
We had a large group (10) and wanted to eat somewhere that did not serve fast food for our last day of our visit to the Magic Kingdom. The food here was wonderful, and was a nice break from the buffet/fast food style. Our family ordered: tuna fish sandwiches, peanut butter and jelly (this was cool - came served on a platter to "make your own" with various toppings), chicken caesar salad. They did have kids meals for the little ones.
The really nice thing about the Carnation Cafe was the ambience. Nice view of Main Street and very "Mary Poppins" like setting. It was very hot that day and we got a table in the shade which was nice. The staff bent over backwards to get us a table - even though we were a party of 10 who showed up right at lunch time. Bottom line - great food, reasonable prices, fun setting. If I recall correctly the bill was about $90-100 for all 10 of us.
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   6/15/03
Reviewer: prudence Lake Forest Park, WA     July 07, 2003
We love the Carnation Cafe. It has become tradition that our first meal at the park is there. So far it's always been a late lunch and we've never had to wait. I can't recall the exact prices, but they were actually very reasonable for park food -- plus you get table service. Our servers have always been attentive to beverage refills and the like. Hubby always gets the pot roast. I always taste it. It's always delicious. This last time I had an enormous sandwich that came with very tasty pasta salad.

Topping off the whole pleasant experience is the location. We just love arriving at the park, taking an initial loop on the train, and then walking down Main Street for the first meal of the journey. We get to people watch, get out of the sun (via umbrellas) without going inside, and just soak up the atmosphere. Plus it's close to bathrooms that seem less used than others!

We love everything about the Carnation Cafe. As far as I'm concerned, the Blue Bayou's got nothing on the Carnation Cafe!
 
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   April 26, 2004
Reviewer: Toady The Eighth (olivejuice787@yahoo.com) Seattle, WA     April 29, 2003
I had a delicious turkey/cranberry sandwich here.. It came with a bowl of soup (choice of clam chowder or vegitable) as well as potato salad or pasta salad.. the atmosphere was great, service was great, and the food was wonderful!!!
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Nov. 1- Nov. 5, 2002
Reviewer: mrs_toad Castro Valley, CA     February 16, 2003
I like this restaurant very much. I have always had good luck here with the food here. When I take my Mom to Disneyland this is where we eat. She likes to sit at a table, order, and relax. On my last visit I ate here 3 times. Everytime the food was excellent (delicious clam chowder and sandwiches). And the service was impressive. At one of our meals we chatted with a server who was extremely friendly and outgoing. His service was A+.
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   09-04-02
Reviewer: califtink Gold Country, Ca.     September 12, 2002
I really like this restaurant. We went into the park about 9:20 and right there, were seated immediately, my sisters had Mickey waffles and liked them very much, I had breakfast with scrambled eggs topped with cheese, bacon, croissant and some delicious potatoes. The menu said it was "Oscar's Choice" and Oscar the chef came around to greet the diners while we ate. Very pleased overall with service and food,for 3 adults our bill was $32.47(not incl. tip) but we did have 2 iced mochas (3.89 ea.) It was not a cheap breakfast, but when I'm at Disneyland, I like to have what I want!
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   8/18 & 8/19
Reviewer: pompom616 Las Vegas, NV     September 02, 2002
This is a great place to eat with a great location. We ate here twice. Once because we were soo hungry (just drove in from Vegas) we could not walk any further and there was no wait. We both had the turkey club which was pretty good. The second visit was for breakfast. We went as soon as the park opened. Again no wait. We were the only ones there. Breakfast wasn't as good. Food came out cold. The service was great. We would eat here again. We paid about $20 for each meal. Sometimes it is worth not having to wait in line to get your food and then trying to find a table carrying your food on a tray.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 13th 2002 and May 15th 2002
Reviewer: tiggerpoo Oregon     June 06, 2002
We love this little place! Outdoor covered seating and very nice staff. We had a yummy breakfast of eggs with homestyle potatoes that was very good. We also ordered special coffees that were good. The prices are reasonable and the food is fresh. We also ate there for dinner. For 2 adults each meal was about 23.00 total. This resturant just makes me happy to be there!
 
23 out of 26 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2 3
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page