Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Carnation Café!
 
Want to tell someone about Carnation Café? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Carnation Café
Description:
Breakfast, lunch and dinner served in an open air patio along Main Street, USA
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 27 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   May 17, 2009
Reviewer: CariBelle Bakersfield, CA     July 01, 2009
Our group of 8 had two Priority Seatings for 8 AM (when we booked a seating of 8 wasn't available, so we had two seatings of 4) and when we arrived the hostess said she had noticed the same last name on two parties and had put us all together, which was a relief! I always enjoy the atmosphere of Carnation Cafe and we had a few first timers in our group and they adored the charm of eating on Main Street.
I ordered my usual, the apple cinnamon pancakes, and they were amazing as always! I can never finish them (not even close!) so the rest of the table had a few bites and they all raved about them. 4 adults in our party ordered the Oscar Scramble and said it was very yummy. The 5th adult ordered the fruit and yogurt parfait and enjoyed it very much. Both of the kids had mickey waffles and finished off all of their food. We were in and out in about 30 minutes which was fantastic!

In summary:
Service: Excellent! Our glasses were never empty, our food was prompt, and the Celebration centerpiece and goody bags I had ordered where on the table when we were seated.

Price: Average for the park. I believe out table of 8 can out to about $100 after the AP discount.

Food: Awesome! Best breakfast hands down.

Atmosphere: Can't be beat! People watching on Main Street mixed with the special magic of being in Disneyland makes for a great meal.
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Wednesday, August 13, 2008
Reviewer: adikted2disney San Jose, CA     August 17, 2008
Carnation Cafe has to be my favorite place to have breakfast in the park. The prices are reasonable and the service is fast and friendly. We had a PS reservation for 9:30 am. We waited only a few minutes before being seated (we actually were seated at the exact table we had ate breakfast at a year earlier). Our server was friendly and patient. I ordered my all-time favorite Mickey Mouse waffles with strawberry topping and bacon. It was excellent as usual and I was in heaven. My fiance ordered the ham and cheese croissant and added bacon to it and my mom had the apple pancakes. My mom could not finish the pancakes and it was a little too sweet for her. They kept refilling our coffee every 5 minutes. Chef Oscar was making our usual rounds and made sure we were having a good time. For 3 adults and a 2 year old, it was approximately $40. Overall, we love the breakfast at Carnation Cafe, the price is reasonable, the service is excellent, and we enjoy sitting outside watching people on Main Street walk by.