Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Big Thunder Ranch Barbecue!
 
Want to tell someone about Big Thunder Ranch Barbecue? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Big Thunder Ranch Barbecue
Description:
Enjoy BBQ ribs or chicken for lunch or dinner at Big Thunder Ranch, featuring Disney character appearances, live entertainment and Critter Corral.
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 9 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 4, 2010
Reviewer: Goosegirl Grass Valley, CA     July 08, 2010
We ate there on July 4th for dinner and it was fabulous.
We had made reservations in advance for 5:30 pm. When we got there, there was quite a line waiting and we were given a beeper thing that would go off when our table was ready. We were told that they were running about 15 minutes behind of reservation times but it was actually closer to 25 minutes before we were seated.
My younger daughter is allergic to corn syrup and food dyes so the server brought the chef out, along with a binder of all the labels and recipes so we could see what she could eat. Thankfully, there was very little she could not have and everyone was happy to accommodate us. My hubby is a guitar player and I sing, so we really loved the cowboy music entertainment. The singer, Miss Chris, invited our little one up on stage to sing and dance with her and she enjoyed that. They congratulated our older daughter on her graduation and fussed over her. Miss Chris and Tex were really friendly and the music really was good. I don't remember the name of the piano player but he was good too.
The food was good and very plentiful. It was all-you-care-to-eat and they wrapped up extras for us to take with us, even though we were really full.
I really liked the ribs and beans. My hubby loved the chicken and sausage and beans. And the kids loved the ribs and corn wheels. My picky 5 year old ate more there than any other restaurant in Disneyland. We did not order dessert because we were so full from the dinner.
The atmosphere is relaxed and much calmer than other areas so it is a nice place to get away from the busy park. My 5 year old is very active and has sensory issues, but she did really well in the outdoor setting. The area is surrounded by lots of trees, which act as sound masking to filter out the park sounds. It was perfect, even with how crowded the park was on July 4th. We loved it.
I think the meals were $24.99 for all you can eat, which was not too bad for Disneyland. The servers were friendly and helpful and we really liked the setting. We would eat here again.
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   7 Apr 09
Reviewer: abfamily Alberta     December 06, 2009
This is a little late since the review wasn't available when I did our other reviews. We went when it 1st opened.

We had a wonderful time. The food was great. We all love ribs + chicken and this was very well done. You do have to ask for more servings. They don't bring any extras unless you ask. One of our better meals inside the park.

The music is old western; so some people might not find it to their taste. My wife and son loved it. Some of the Toy Story characters were there (Woody, Jessie etc..). Jessie was definitely the best. She spent a lot of time going to all the tables and entertaining the kids. They also bring up different kids onto the stage to help out with the entertainment. It was a fun meal.

This is a hidden gem that most people visiting the park don't know about. We'll definitely go back on our next trip.