Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
French Market Restaurant
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Pasta, salads and entrees with a New Orleans influence.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 20 ( Displaying Reviews: 11 - 20 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   9/17/05
Reviewer: neffyh Murrieta, So Cal     October 07, 2005
The French Market was a GREAT restauraunt. I ate for lunch. The atmosphere was amazing. It really made you feel like you were in the French Quarter. My Family got mostly soups and salads. I got the Chicken with some wedges. It was delicious!!!!! I then got the Chocolate Cake. Very Yummy!!!!. I Really Really Really recommend this restaurant.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   June 2005
Reviewer: JiminyCricket Phoenix, Arizona     June 08, 2005
This was an outstanding counter service restaurant. The food was very good. It was served in a pleasent way. I loved the atmophere. The jazz band add a lot. With that this restaurant was a table service place, but even as it is, the food is wonderful and a true treasure.
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Janurary 2nd, 2005
Reviewer: downeyjrs Seattle, WA     January 07, 2005
My wife and I ate here for dinner. I had the Jambalya while she had the Beef Stew in the sourdough bread bowle. With drinks, we paid about $25. For the price, this meal was outstanding. Every meal comes with a large green salad, and the portions are more than enough. The Jambalya had large chunks of shrimp, chicken and Andouille Saucage, and was not too spicy. My wife said that her stew was "really good." I also had a small cheesecake for desert. Like the rest of our meal, it too was delicious. We will definately eat here again.
 
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Dec 3, 2004
Reviewer: poohfan Northern California     January 02, 2005
My husband and I ate dinner at this restaurant. The line was out the door, but it did not take long to get our food. We decided on clam chowder in a bread bowl plus a mint julip. Wasn't too expensive, just typical park prices. The food was wonderful and so was the atmosphere. At night with the lights down low with wonderful jazz musicians. I have never eaten at this place before, and it will be on my schedule in the future. :-)
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Friday 11/05/04
Reviewer: DrivingtoDisneyAZ Mesa, AZ     November 06, 2004
Out of all the DL restaurants, this one is by far our favorite. There seems to be more variety of foods here than at the other cafeteria restaurants in DL. The yummy 3-piece fried chicken dinner comes with seasoned steak fries (or mashed potatoes), dinner roll, and salad for $10.50. Soda is around $2.50 (dh/I share one), and desserts range in price. This trip, we tried the deep fried cheesecake ($4.99). It was good, though the strawberry/raspberry (I forget!) sauce was a bit rich for me. I may just go with the regular cheesecake next time around.

The cashier did state that if we didn't like the fried cheesecake, we could bring it back up and they'd offer us something else. I thought that was a nice (and unexpected) gesture, though we didn't need to take her up on that offer.

We really enjoy the ambience of this place. If we catch it at the right time, we can catch a few tunes from the jazz band. Great music. Great food. And not too bad on the pocketbook. Our meal cost us just under $30 (includes our 10% AP discount) for (2) dinners, (1) soda, and (1) dessert. It fills us up, unlike the burger/fry places at DL which charge almost as much.

My only complaint is the line factor. When we ate there for lunch, they had two lines open and wait times were minimal. For supper, on the 1st day of Believe Holiday when you would think they would have staffed the place better, they had only one serving line open. We waited in line for around 45 minutes, which irked me a tad.

Overall, great place! 5 planets!
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   October 5, 2004
Reviewer: kyrie74 Honolulu, Hawai`i     October 12, 2004
We enjoyed our meal here. Earlier in the day, we had gotten a few Mint Juleps to drink and saw the variety of food they offered and decided to return later that evening. We all had the Fried Chicken with mashed potatoes. It was delicious. I didn't care for the mashed potatoes, but the chicken was great! We also tried the deep fried cheesecake. This was yummy too. We ecpected it to be heavy and oily, but it was crunchy and light...and had a nice taste. =)
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   May 26, 2004
Reviewer: Hamradio Buena Park, California     June 01, 2004
We are Premium Annual Passholders local to Disneyland area and when we want a casual dining experience with minimal waiting we opt for the French Market.

Service: Cafeteria style. Cast members very friendly.
Price: Disneyland going rate. Our check was $33 approx.
Food: Limited menu but well executed. Good.
Atmosphere: covered open air with background music. Very good cleanliness in serving and dining areas.

My spouse and daughter each had the clam chowder served in a sourdough bread bowl, a beverage each and shared a huge piece of chocolate layer cake. I opted for a mixed green salad, beverage and dessert cheesecake with caramel and chocolate sauces drizzled over. (The server was happy to put my salad dressing on the side in a small container.)

The ladies reported that the clam chowder bowl was excellent with lots of clams present.

We recommend the French Market as a dining option.

 
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   1/5/2002
Reviewer: MonorailMan (hastinz@msn.com) Apple Valley, CA     January 08, 2003
Me and a group of the other 'Padders enjoyed lunch at the French Market. I ordered their "Oogie Boogie Bread Bowl" (Holiday Menu Option), with Clam Chowder soup. While the soup did taste excellent, I couldn't see any pieces of clam in my soup, but it did taste like clams. As always, the service was semi-fast, and the atmosphere is great. The price was typical Disneylandish, as the cost (w/out tax) was 7.49. The service was OK, as I had to inform her, that I was getting a cup of Ice (for Free Water), but she charged me for a soft drink, but that was easily taken off of my order.
 
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   09-03-02
Reviewer: califtink Gold Country, Ca.     September 12, 2002
I had actually never been here before, and I wasn't that hungry when we went, so I got a salad and a piece of pie to split with my sister. I found it just a bit confusing as to what all they had available, it didn't seem as though everything was listed on the menu. I liked the salad & the lemon chiffon pie, my sister unforunately did not get the drink she ordered out of the fountain(it must have needed refilling) and she didn't feel like going back in, but overall we liked it and I would go again, especially when I'm hungrier, as some of the items I saw looked very good!
 
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   August 8, 2002
Reviewer: bernard1825 Cashmere, WA     August 13, 2002
We were at the Disneyland Resort for 3 days and we tried the Pizza at Tomorrowland, the Blue Bayou, the hamburgers in Tomorrowland, but this restaurant was by far the best for us.

We arrived 5 minutes to 10:00 p.m. (got held up with the crowd filtering through the main street gates trying to get to Fantasmic!). The staff at this resturaunt let us in - and were very friendly despite the fact that we were the very last customer of the night - and people were tyring to push their way in behind us....

We ordered the fried chicken and it was delicious! It comes with a salad, bread, butter, and french fries. Cost is $10.50 each + tax. They also have Orlean's style pasta and children's menu items and other adult menu items, we focused on the chicken....

I learned something new in the 30 plus years I've been visiting Disneyland! You can get a Mint Julip at this resturaunt for the same price as the Julip bar around the corner, but it is larger and does not have the mint leaves or the cherry! Just get it at the soda dispenser! Many of you may know this, but I found it to be a great deal since we just throw the mint leaf away!

Anyhow, I will look forward to eating here again. The atmosphere is wonderful and the service was great. Priced right and plenty of food.
 
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page