Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About French Market Restaurant!
 
Want to tell someone about French Market Restaurant? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
French Market Restaurant
Description:
Pasta, salads and entrees with a New Orleans influence.
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 20 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   November 30, 2008
Reviewer: ralfrick By the SF Bay     December 03, 2008
There aren't as many items on the menu that interest me anymore, but I do love chowder in a bread bowl. As always, it was fresh and tasty, and left me full long before the bread was finished. The included garden salad was eaten by the wife, while the boy had the roast beef platter. We divided 2 big slices of chocolate cake between us which was layers of moist cake and thick mousse. The bottom layer was with nuts, which I wouldn't want if it was optional, but they could be avoided. With drinks, it was about $40; spending over $30 got us a free "Nightmare Before Christmas" tree ornament. Entertainment was provided by the Royal Street Bachelors; they had a singer last time, but were just a trio on this visit. Even though it was 12:30 on a holiday weekend, the line was not out the door as on our previous visit, and we had trays in hand within a minute or two after arriving. All in all one of the better lunch spots in the park.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 17, 2008
Reviewer: gawama Cypress, Ca     July 21, 2008
This visit to The French Market was my third since the big menu change. On this date the Citrus Chicken was as I remembered, not greasy and it was very flavorful. However, I think the size of the chicken piece has gotten smaller since the dish debuted. The potatoes were tastier than before and the seasonal veggies were very good. Then there's the subject of the corn muffin thingie. I am glad to announce that the lumps of coagulated cheese were smaller and thus not as chewy as before. Avoid the muffin thingy. All-in-all as a hungry park guest with an AP Discount the Citrus Chicken meal at The French Market is a good choice.
Only one serving line was operating but they were setting up the other side. The counter staff were, as usual, helpful and prompt. Everything was clean and well stocked. I will dine there again