Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Gibson Girl Ice Cream Parlor
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Ice cream, floats and shakes.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 5 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 5 )
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   3/21/09
Reviewer: backsthepack Litchfield Park, AZ     March 23, 2009
The place was crowded, as usual. We waited aoubt 35 minutes in line (only two registers open). We place our order and wait another 10 minutes to get our ice cream. My husband and I both got the sundae that has cookies on it. The cookies were hard as rocks...I mean you cannot bite into them hard. We discarded them. The ice cream was good, but the hot fudge was minimal. Really not worth the time or the price.
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   8-15-08
Reviewer: mrpinknn Orange County, CA     August 16, 2008
The ice cream is great. The service is sooo slow. I am always shocked how slow the service is in the shop. I can't imagine that management can't think of a way to motivate these cast members.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   year-round, 2004
Reviewer: Megs Long Beach, California     March 07, 2005
The Gibson Girl Ice Cream Parlor smells LOVELY all the time! It's mouth-watering, the scents that come out of that place! I love to get a big waffle-cone of Fantasia ice cream with hot fudge...it's amazing! Fantasia is officially my favorite flavor ice cream...and I can only get it at Disneyland, darnit!
They also have Rootbeer Floats here, which is another reason I love this place!

The only thing I don't like is that it's ALWAYS crowded with tons of people...the line gets out of control during the summer months especially. But the cast members scoop as quick as they can and I appreciate them for that.
The atmosphere is gorgeous...and takes me back to a time when there actually WAS pretty parlors to eat ice cream sundaes in...not just a ratty old Baskin Robbins (although, trust me, I'm definitely not doggin' Baskin Robbins' ice cream...I love that stuff too.)
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   December 4-8, 2003
Reviewer: miss_sonja Seattle, WA     December 10, 2003
While strolling Main Street waiting to meet up with my family, I wandered into the Gibson Girl following the smell of freshly made waffle cones.

I got the Grand Gibson (heck, I was on vacation) with chocolate chip and fantasia flavours, hot fudge and caramel sauces. Friendly service, a really good waffle cup (unlike the one I had at BrrrBank ice cream in CA, which was soft rather than crisp). Very tasty, and, unlike the other reviewer, I happened to like the Fantasia flavour. But then, if you like cherry, banana and a weird pistachio with chunks of those candied fruits that are in spumoni, you'll like Fantasia!

It took me a while to get situated and leave the counter with my sundae, as I had a stroller with a sleeping baby in it, but I felt no rush from the server. The Grand Gibson was $4.99 before tax. Reasonable for a large two scoop sundae. And yes, I shared it with my DH once I found him:-)

 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   1 August 2002
Reviewer: CarlieB New Zealand     September 19, 2002
For me, the Gibson Girl parlour is a must when I visit the Resort. I love the smell, the ambience - everything about it. We popped in for a late afternoon treat on our last visit, and I was not disappointed. My boyfriend and I shared the Grand Gibson sundae (we couldn't finish it, it was so large). After a nasty experience with Fantasia flavoured icecream last visit, we stuck to vanilla with hot fudge. It was fantastic and we thoroughly enjoyed it. A quick stroll around the adjoining candy store afterwards was fun too.

My ratings for the gibson Girl Icecream parlour:
Service: Good. A little brusque, but they were busy.
Food: One word: yummy! You can't go wrong with icecream (except the Fantasia stuff!)
Price: Good. $4.49 (I think) for the Grand Gibson.
Ambience: Great. Like stepping back in time.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page