Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Disneyland Hotel - Goofy's Kitchen
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Eat with the Characters at this buffet-style restaurant. A popular spot for birthday celebrations.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 64 ( Displaying Reviews: 61 - 64 )
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   2/01, 11/02
Reviewer: kld CA     August 29, 2002
You are required to pay up front. Kids' food is average (hot dogs, mac and cheese, frozen pizza, chicken fingers etc) , but desserts are excellent. Adult food is varied and fresh. Prices are very high for what you get. Depending on where your table is, you may or may not get many visits by characters. This can be really disappointing to certain kids. Certain parts of the restaurant get consistently more visits than others. The staff is not real attentive to this. The characters only spend 30 seconds at your table. Some of them are much more interactive than others. There is occasional dancing in the restaurant with characters--but many adults stand up front with their kids so unless you are one of the few people in the front, your kids cant see anything. Not real well thought out. Overall we found it enjoyable but overpriced and inconsistent in terms of the characters.
 
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   October 22-25, 2001
Reviewer: tlovesdis Antioch, CA     August 28, 2002
Had a blast here. Took my 2 1/2 year old niece for lunch and she had a ball. We met Goofy, Pluto, Genie, Jasmine, Mad Hatter, Terk, & Baloo. The food was great, service was top notch, and the atmosphere can't be beat! Worth every penny!!
 
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   7/25/02
Reviewer: wendybeth (toribeth724@cs.com) spokane, wa     August 01, 2002
We made reservations for breakfast at Goofys' Kitchen a week prior to our visit, as our travel agent advised. Good thing we did because the place was very busy; even hotel guests who are supposed to have priority seating had to wait in a very long standby line if they did not have reservations. I am not a breakfast person but I wanted my daughter to have an opportunity to meet some of the characters a little more up close and personal. We were seated about mid restaurant, just left of the buffet alongside a curving wall. I specify where we were seated because it makes a difference- the characters tended to work their way around us and then would go out the side door- presumably on break. The tables on either side of us also noticed this; one woman even spoke to the manager as she was tired of waiting for someone to stop by. (We all were). The manager assured us that they follow a path that guarantees all tables would be visited but we all pretty much agreed that just wasn't so- we saw plenty of wait and bus persons but relatively few characters. The food was pretty good- as I stated before I am not much of a breakfast eater but I did try the french toast , bacon and a Mickey shaped rice crispy treat. My husband thought it was all great and my daughter kind of nibbled on a Mickey pancake. (She was too interested in her suroundings to eat). We persevered and were finally rewarded with some character visits- we met Jasmine, Alice and the Mad Hatter, Goofy, Pluto and Aladdin. Aladdin was really great- he even signed a bit to our little girl, who is hearing impaired. (I think she is in love....) We had a good time- it was definitely worth it, but be sure to make reservations!
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   12/14/01
Reviewer: wendymom Portland, Oregon     July 07, 2002
My 6 yr old son and I went for lunch to this buffet style place. It was decked out for the holidays and we got holiday pins to wear. My son didn't know who some of the characters were but it made no difference. At one point the Mad Hatter and Imelda did this wild trck with plastic cups at our table in addition to confusing us with some silly numbers game. My son could barely eat there was so much fun going on. Also Goofy took all willing participants into the middle of the room for some fancy dancing. My son did not want to leave.
I was very impressed by the quality of the food. They had lots of healthy choices in addition to the kid friendly desserts. The fruit was fresh, the hot dishes were relatively hot with people frequently replacing the containers.
The price was a little steep for lunch , almost $20 for adults. But we didn't eat breakfast or lunch at the park because of how much we consumed at 1130am. This is a great splurge!
 
10 out of 11 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  << 1 ... 6 7
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page