Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Disneyland Hotel - Steakhouse 55!
 
Want to tell someone about Disneyland Hotel - Steakhouse 55? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Disneyland Hotel - Steakhouse 55
Description:
Formerly known as Granville's, this restaurant is known for its unusual visual menu and elegant atmosphere.
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 19 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 5, 2012 9:00 am
Reviewer: missm Washington     July 01, 2012
I know I will visit Steakhouse 55 each trip from now on. We usually eat at Carnation Cafe for table service breakfast but since it was closed I figured it was time to try a new place.

We were seated immediately, the restaurant was pretty much deserted (kind of made me nervous). I asked if it is always slow and she said breakfast is usually that way. After paying a small fortune for coffee all week it was nice to finally get all you can drink, great coffee too.

I ordered the eggs benedict and my husband ordered the two times four. Eggs benedict came with potatoes and the two times four came with two pancakes, two eggs, two pieces of bacon and two sausage links along with potatoes. We also had orange juice. The food was excellent, I'm pretty picky about my eggs and like them a little more done than usual for eggs benedict. The chefs got it perfect the first time. The two times four was a ton of food and my husband said it was fantastic. We were so full by the time we left that we didn't eat until dinnertime!

The total ended up being $37.70 which we spend on a normal breakfast here in the town we live in. $9 of that total was just the drinks we ordered so if you stick to water you can really save money.

5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 5, 2010 Breakfast
Reviewer: Goosegirl Grass Valley, CA     July 08, 2010
OH WOW!!! So yummy!!
We had checked out of our room at the Disneyland Hotel after a 5 night stay. Because we had purchased the 5 day dining plan, we had about $80.00 of dining vouchers left to spend before we left. We asked the bellman for a restaurant suggestion and he told us that Steakhouse 55 was his favorite breakfast in the whole resort.
He was spot on! The restaurant is beautiful and so relaxing. Very elegant. The servers are so professional and accommodating.
My husband and I ordered the steak and eggs and the steaks were some of the best we have ever eaten. My older daughter ordered the eggs Benedict and nearly swooned with delight. And my younger daughter ordered eggs and bacon with fruit.
I will say that the price was higher than we would normally spend for breakfast, and if we did not have the leftover vouchers to use, we probably would not have wanted to pay so much. But the food was beautiful and so delicious. We hope to eat there again.