Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Disneyland Hotel - Steakhouse 55!
 
Want to tell someone about Disneyland Hotel - Steakhouse 55? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Disneyland Hotel - Steakhouse 55
Description:
Formerly known as Granville's, this restaurant is known for its unusual visual menu and elegant atmosphere.
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 20 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   04/04/15
Reviewer: purcellfan Phoenix, Az     April 05, 2015
The setting and the food were high end club, but the service and staff seem more comfortable at Denny's. The waiter wrote down the order for a table of 6. She also seemed insulted when I asked for house water, then ordered the pork belly appetizer, which was delicious, as my entree and two sides. Her assistants were sloppy, reaching between guests at our round table to place and remove, when there was an empty place. One, as a result, spilt sauce from the green beans on the table cloth. They also did not crumb the table before dessert like they usually do.
My prior experience included the waiter arguing with me about a corked glass of wine, insinuating I was some sort or fool. He apologized after about 15 minutes into our wonderful steaks, but the damage had been done. I do have to admit that, in hindsight, this episode is quite humorous for it's Fawlty Towers-esque quality.
All I can say is really 55? I expect more, and am giving you the 3 planets for the wonderful food. It's a pity your staff needs so much polish.
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 5, 2012 9:00 am
Reviewer: missm Washington     July 01, 2012
I know I will visit Steakhouse 55 each trip from now on. We usually eat at Carnation Cafe for table service breakfast but since it was closed I figured it was time to try a new place.

We were seated immediately, the restaurant was pretty much deserted (kind of made me nervous). I asked if it is always slow and she said breakfast is usually that way. After paying a small fortune for coffee all week it was nice to finally get all you can drink, great coffee too.

I ordered the eggs benedict and my husband ordered the two times four. Eggs benedict came with potatoes and the two times four came with two pancakes, two eggs, two pieces of bacon and two sausage links along with potatoes. We also had orange juice. The food was excellent, I'm pretty picky about my eggs and like them a little more done than usual for eggs benedict. The chefs got it perfect the first time. The two times four was a ton of food and my husband said it was fantastic. We were so full by the time we left that we didn't eat until dinnertime!

The total ended up being $37.70 which we spend on a normal breakfast here in the town we live in. $9 of that total was just the drinks we ordered so if you stick to water you can really save money.