Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Main Street Cone Shop
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
This little counter is hidden off of Main Street, and keeps odd hours, but is the home of Disneyland's caramel-smothered apples.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 6 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 6 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 15th, 2007
Reviewer: SLG Seattle, Washington     July 22, 2007
Okay, if you like the Gibson girl, but not it's long lines, go here! The Main Street Cone shop has the exact same ice cream, but there are never long lines! I got a strawberry double scoop, and it was delish! Just make sure to keep it a secret...:)
~SLG
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Thursday, March 9, 2006
Reviewer: coniemouse Salt Lake City, Utah     March 16, 2006
I think there are quite a few people who will be sad to hear that Disneyland has gone to using just Dryers ice cream and Fantasia flavor is no longer available. Still the ice cream was good. There was a long line at Gibson Girls (about 5:30 p.m.), so we took the hint and looked for the Main Street Cone shop. We walked right up to the window and then enjoyed sitting at a table in the delightful atmosphere of this "small town" street. My husband and I shared the chocolate chip cookie ice cream sandwich. It was made fresh as we watched and both the cookies and the ice cream were very good. It was plenty for the two of us and cost $4.85 with tax. If you have a chance, talk to the great cast members sweeping the street - the one we talked to was a great storyteller and enhanced the experience.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Year-Round, 2004
Reviewer: Megs Long Beach, California     March 31, 2005
This hidden little treasure is great, if you happen to catch it on a day when most people don't realize it's there. It's fun to get an ice cream in like 5 minutes there and then sit at the little tables to eat it while watching across the street at the hour-long line of people trying to get a sundae at Gibson Girl! But then there are days when it seems EVERYONE catches on to this little trick and the line can get incredibly long, especially on summer days. But we always check the Main Street Cone Shop first to see if it's open before we go on to Gibson Girl (the Cone Shop often has wacky hours).
The price is usual for Disney...a bit more than I'd like to spend for a sundae, but then again, where else in the world can I get the amazing Fantasia ice cream?? Just Disneyland, so it's all worth it.
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   October 9, 2004
Reviewer: kyrie74 Honolulu, Hawai`i     October 12, 2004
The ice cream was great! I bought a Firehouse sundae which was yummy. But it took SOOOOOOOOOOOO long! It was unbelieveable... the poor guy working at the counter had to do everything HIMSELF! And the line was LONG.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   7/4/2003
Reviewer: whiles Oakland, CA     January 09, 2004
One of the hidden gems of Disneyland:

The cone shop is located near the lockers on one af Main Street USA's side streets. The trick here is that the hours are also a bit hard to figure out. Most of the time if you try around the afternoon Parade time 3:30 PM you will find the Ice Cream shop open for business. The ice cream is the same as available at Gibson Girl across the way but the line tends to be a lot shorter!

The firehouse Sundae is large and plentyful but comes with a large $5.00 price tag.

This is a great place to grab a frozen treat and hang out at the tables nearby, especially to watch the parade roll by. The cone shop is also open most evenings around 6 PM until the Fireworks around 9 PM. Hours vary depending on the season and crowds but it is worth a stop over for a quick treat.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   06/23/02
Reviewer: tikiboy La Palma, CA     July 14, 2002
Had the firehouse sundae, which at $5 is one of the more expensive items on the menu. Comes with a scoop of chocolate and a scoop of vanilla with hot fudge, hot caramel, whipped cream, nuts, and a cherry. Plus, they don't skimp on the fudge and caramel.

Great for a hot afternoon, especially when Gibson Girl has a long line.
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page