Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Main Street Cone Shop!
 
Want to tell someone about Main Street Cone Shop? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Main Street Cone Shop
Description:
This little counter is hidden off of Main Street, and keeps odd hours, but is the home of Disneyland's caramel-smothered apples.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 6 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 15th, 2007
Reviewer: SLG Seattle, Washington     July 22, 2007
Okay, if you like the Gibson girl, but not it's long lines, go here! The Main Street Cone shop has the exact same ice cream, but there are never long lines! I got a strawberry double scoop, and it was delish! Just make sure to keep it a secret...:)
~SLG
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Thursday, March 9, 2006
Reviewer: coniemouse Salt Lake City, Utah     March 16, 2006
I think there are quite a few people who will be sad to hear that Disneyland has gone to using just Dryers ice cream and Fantasia flavor is no longer available. Still the ice cream was good. There was a long line at Gibson Girls (about 5:30 p.m.), so we took the hint and looked for the Main Street Cone shop. We walked right up to the window and then enjoyed sitting at a table in the delightful atmosphere of this "small town" street. My husband and I shared the chocolate chip cookie ice cream sandwich. It was made fresh as we watched and both the cookies and the ice cream were very good. It was plenty for the two of us and cost $4.85 with tax. If you have a chance, talk to the great cast members sweeping the street - the one we talked to was a great storyteller and enhanced the experience.