Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Mint Julep Bar
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Drinks, ice cream and baked treats, served next to the French Market.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 4 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 4 )
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   June 2009
Reviewer: The old man Carlsbad CA     August 10, 2009
The last time I had a fritter here was over 20 years ago. At that time I remember really liking it. For the last five years I've been trying to get back--boy was that a mistake!

My daughter and I split an order of fritters with the trio of "fruit dipping sauces." The fritters had a cold dried out exterior and a barely cooked interior--inedible. The "fruit sauces" all tasted like over-sugared apple sauce. There was just no way we could eat more than a bite. A disappointingly total waste of money.

As for the Mint Juleps--I've always be afraid to try them. Perhaps they're a perfect match for the fritters?!
 
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 2006
Reviewer: Rob9874 Maricopa, AZ     May 31, 2006
I too love the Mint Julep Bar. Back in the day (2000?), you could buy a mint julep late at night, after the Fantasmic show. However, now it closes earlier, so keep that in mind. It just adds to that New Orleans feel.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   December 2003
Reviewer: Parizienne Rancho Cucamonga, California     January 01, 2004
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE those juleps. They are a New Orleans Square tradition. Try one! yum. Add an order of fritters if you're hungry. They are like beignets with powdered sugar. Délicieuse.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Feb 2000 and April 2003
Reviewer: miss_sonja (jrudden@comcast.net) Seattle, WA     October 24, 2003
We love the Mint Julep Bar! It's located in a little lane just next to the railroad tracks in NOS. Tucked away like that, it's seldom very busy. The Mint Juleps are a few dollars, maybe $2.75? A refreshing treat (wish we could spike them with a little bourbon...:-). They also have pastries which can be good or mediocre; ask the CM how long they've been sitting. They have a cinnamony fried pastry that's very good, especially with coffee. You can sit in the covered seating--it's quiet and a nice place to take a little break.
 
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page