Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Disneyland Hotel, Paris!
 
Want to tell someone about Disneyland Hotel, Paris? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Disneyland Hotel, Paris
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 6 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   2004 july 7th to july 14th
Reviewer: tom77 Newcastle,England     February 21, 2007
Now my wife managed to convince me to book a week trip to disneyland purely because our 6 year old daughter and 9 year old son had been nagging us for months that that was where they wanted to go.

We tossed a coin to see whether we went to the Disneyland or NBC as they the only 2 we fancied, when we got to the hotel it was around 10pm and we where all knackered, especially our daughter who i had to carry from the moment we got off the eurostar.

To be honest all we wanted to do was check-in and go to our room, so we checked in and went to our room, but we coudn't find our room, so we had to go back to the counter to ask the guy for directions BUT we had to wait in a line which consisted of about 10 different familes, when we finally got directions to our room it was now 11 and i was carrying 2 sleeping kids! by this point i was quite annoyed but i didnt really care as all i wanted was to go to sleep so we went into our room and went straight to bed.

Only was it the next morning at breakfast that the hotel was full of Germans, i coudn't believe it but my wife told me not to worry and throughout the holiday the germans didnt seem to bad.

I thought our holiday had gone OK but on the fifth day at breakfast i noticed there where cockroaches in the hallway as we went to breakfast, i headed straight to the management and demanded to know why there where cockroaches in the hotel, the man said that he was terribly sorry and offered us a free drink but i declined and told him how i wasnt very satisified with my stay, and that for my last to days i wanted to be relocated, luckily for us there was a vacancy at the NBC, but we had to pay extra so we where at the NBC 3 days instead of 2 but when we where transferred to them the NBC sorted our travel and park passes immediately and i was very impressed with them.

We will be going back next year but this time to the NBC instead
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   November 24-26, 2003
Reviewer: MusicMagic Los Angeles, CA     May 27, 2006
So far The Disneyland Hotel in Paris is the best hotel that I have ever stayed in (although I will be staying at the Grand Floridian next month, so we'll see). It was a stopover trip for a friend and I, who had just traveled from Rome, and on our way to London. Being that I was going to be in Europe and that my Disney Vacation Points would have expired had I not used them, I decided to book the Disneyland Hotel in Paris for the heck of it. In Disney Vacation Points, the hotel costed me 140 points for 2 nights in a Standard Room with admission included (to give you an idea of the value of points, 2 nights for the same dates at the Grand Floridian would have cost 92 points).

I had visited Disneyland Paris before and stayed at the Newport Bay Club, where we had a great time at the parks, but an awful time at the hotel. One of these days I might write about it. We did not know what to expect when we got to Disneyland Hotel. BTW, we're from Los Angeles, CA and Disneyland Hotel in Anaheim has a totally different meaning when you talk about the Disneyland Hotel.
We arrived in the morning, and were amazed at the how elegant the lobby was decorated. They had just put up a Christmas tree as well as Christmas decorations. We got to front desk with no one in line, and there was a little discrepancy. They had said that we needed our voucher to check in. I gave them my confirmation, the only thing that was sent to me in the mail, which I thought was the voucher. I guess the front desk was expecting something different because he had called DVC and straightened it out, so he gave us an early check-in and our admission tickets to the parks.

The room was just flat out amazing, the most comfortable beds in the world. It was a relief from the hard beds that we were sleeping on in Rome. Our view faced the front entrance of the theme park. A few minutes later, a guy comes in with a box of chocolates and a bucket filled with ice and a bottle of champagne. I wasnt sure what was happening, so I asked how much is the champagne, and he said it was included with the room. This champagne was excellent, especially since I dont like champagne, and the chocolates were delicious and addicting.

Breakfast was also included in the room, so the next morning we had went downstairs expecting small continental breakfast of just breads and coffee, like at the Newport Bay Club. This breakfast was a full on bacon, eggs, pancakes, waffles, and more buffet. And the food was not just sitting out for awhile.

When we left on our way to London, the hotel is the most conveniently located to get us to the train station, to get us to the Chunnel.

Now I must say, for me it was a costly hotel. I have stayed at very nice hotels in London, New York, and Las Vegas, but this hotel really puts them all to shame. In comparison to the other Disney Hotels around the world, this hotel is in a class of its own.