Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Walt's - An American Restaurant
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Table service for lunch and dinner featuring traditional fish and meat dishes, salads on Main Street. (See Disneyland Paris Resort / Restaurants / Character dining for character breakfast reviews.)
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 2004
Reviewer: SandraVB79 (sandra@pubers.net) Brussels, Belgium     November 21, 2005
This must be the best restaurant at the resort!

The decor is wonderful. Be sure to take the elevator up and the stairs down or vice versa, and to go and look at all of the rooms! Take your time to enjoy teh pictures and all teh decorations, they are marvelous!
If you are lucky enough to sit next to a window, you have a great view on Main Street!

We arrived with no reservations, just after tha parade, and almost didn't have to wait to be seated.

The staff was rather friendly, but not the friendliest that I encountered in the park.
As with the other table-service restaurants, you can eat "à la carte" or have a menu (for about 32 euro); we (2 adults) both took the menu.

I first had a clam chowder, which was very good, but not the one I remembered from Boston. You have to enjoy it for what it is, en not for what you thought you would get (if you know what I mean). I have no idea what my mom had for appetizer.

After that, my mom had tuna, which looked delicious, and she said it tasted very good. I had a lobster risotto, I can still taste it when I close my eyes and think about it!!!!
As dessert, we both had cobbler, but I was so full I only ate half of it, although it was once again delicious.

The staff didn't rush us, as is often the case in American restaurants, and I don't like that, because I am a slow eater. They also didn't push us to order wine, which was a relief at a Michelin-rated restaurant.

This is my favourite place to have dinner on days that the park stays open late (I hate to spend time eating at the park when it closes at 8pm).
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   1st March 2005
Reviewer: bonhoga Scalloway, Shetland     April 20, 2005
We have visited Disneyland Paris on two occasions now and Walt's is definately our favourite place to eat. I can only describe it as being very "Little House on the Prairie", and by that I don't mean it was like Laura Ingles' House, but more like Nels Oelson's shop and Walnut Grove generally.

Walt's succeeds in being a haven of tranquility in Disneyland Paris' busy main Street, while also allowing you grand views over the street parades [if your lucky enough to time your meal accordingly].

The entrance to the restaurant with Walt Disney's Bust and the beautiful piano entice you into a world of yesteryear that all ages can enjoy - and the food is not a disappointment. We ate in style, adult and child alike, on such varied dishes as homemade meatballs, Caeser salad and thin sliced steak in creamy pepper sauce.

The staff equally lived up to that yesteryear attention to detail, waiting on us hand and foot. This was by far the best culinary experience in the resort, and all paid for by our Disney meal vouchers [which if you haven't discovered them yet, are a must for any family considering a Disneyland Paris holiday].

If you don't eat anywhere else in the resort, you must try Walt's - a wonderful experience, one we will repeat, if we ever go again.
 
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page