Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Holiday Inn
 
Send this review to a friend!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 4 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 4 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   29/04/2008 to 02/05/2008
Reviewer: frogh8er uk     May 04, 2008
We had a standard room booked and were upgraded to an executive room without asking. There were only 2 adults in our party so the large room with an extra large bed was perfect for us! The room was immaculately clean -even the carpets. The bed was so soft and comfortable you could not help but fall asleep as soon as you got in. The view was outstanding - over the courtyard looking at the countryside.
The bathroom was a great size with an amazingly powerful shower - just what you need to wake you up in the morning. Also in the room was air conditioning, a fridge, trouser press, tv - but no disney channel, wardrobe, table and chairs and a big window.

The bar and restaurant were quite large with lots of seating for everyone requiring their use. Breakfast was buffet and had everything you could possibly want from bacon to fruit, yoghurts, salad, breads and croissants, to a selection of hot and cold drinks.

The concierge were very friendly and helpful, and there was a nice, but small disney shop in reception.

The shuttle bus was perfect and we never waited more than 5 minutes for it to arrive either at the hotel or parks, and the last one from the parks was midnight.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   Long Weekend in March 2006
Reviewer: tom77 Newcastle,England     February 23, 2007
We where a party of 4 adults (couples) and 3 kids ( 2 mine 1 not mine) and we were left sad and un-happy with this holiday inn as it lacked the DISNEY you get in the other disneyland hotels, its theme was clowns which i find amazing as so many people are pettrified of them, i went on a survey site and 10% of people are more scared of clowns than hights which i found SHOCKING and the holiday inn should really reconsider there decoration for this hotel
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   November 2004
Reviewer: chickyb San Francisco Bay Area, California     August 24, 2005
My sister and I stayed at this fabulous hotel for three nights, November 21-24 of 2004. We took the Eurostar train over from London to the Gare du Nord station, then got on the RER train to Disneyland Resort Paris. The journey, though long, was easy and stress free.

We had a standard room (had a view of the courtyard) with two queen beds. I booked the room for the advance purchase rate of 55 Euro a night plus tax, and that was a great price, especially considering the hotels run by Disneyland were well over twice that much, even three times that much. The hotel is nicely themed like a circus, there are clowns, circus paintings, etc. all over, and it is a lovely, elegant hotel. It is quite new and has not become worn and aged like the Disney hotels at the resort. I really enjoyed the room, it had comfortable beds, a spacious, clean bathroom, and a television.

There are plenty of places to sit in the lobby, and several televisions which run Disney movies all day long for children to sit and watch. There is a nice bar, which also serves appetizers, as well as a restaurant. I did not eat at the restaurant, but I did order pizza from it and took it up to my room. There is a small gift shop and a game room. The staff were great, very helpful and friendly, check-in was quick, as was check-out. The shuttle bus system is good, the buses come frequently (every 20 minutes in winter, more often is summer). The only problem with the shuttle bus is that you share with several other hotels and it can get crowded, even in winter. I would hope that they'd have more buses in the summer! The trip from the hotel to the park was less than 20 minutes by bus, or you could drive.

The problem with this hotel (and it's the same at ALL of the hotels in the DLRP) is that you are pretty much "stuck" there, as the resort is quite far from anywhere else, and the only services are those of the resort and it's hotels. There are lots of restaurants in Disney Village but if you get hungry at 2am, when nothing is open, you have a problem! Unless you have a car, you are at the mercy of the shuttle buses and the train.

I didn't check out the pool or any of the other amenities because I was there to see Disneyland (with a couple day trips to Paris) and it was very cold there in late November! I would assume, from my overall impression of the entire hotel, that they were great as well.

I will stay here again, should I ever get another chance to go to Disneyland Paris. It was an excellent experience and the price was great!

 
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   23-04-2004
Reviewer: saskia (saskialinders@hotmail.com) Netherlands (Maastricht)     April 26, 2004
This year we had a package vacation to DLP. We stayed at the Seqouia Lodge hotel for three nights and had park entrance for four days. We wanted to add an extra night and searched on the Internet for a good deal. The Holiday Inn at DLP had a special rate: 85,50 Euro for one night at a room with one double bed in high season (April 23-2004). We thought this was a good deal and booked this hotel.
Check inn time at this hotel is 2 PM, but we arrived at 10.30 AM, so our room wasnt ready yet. The girl who checked us in offered us an upgrade to an executive room for only 20 Euro extra. We decided to take the upgrade and got our key card and our swimming pool card and went to our third floor (executive) room.
The hotel itself looks impressive and is designed to resemble an Old French mansion on the outside. The view from the hotel is great, because fields, hills and a lake surround it. At the entrance there are three giant circus horses waiting for you (the hotel has a circus theme). The Lobby is large and above the check in counter you find a large circus picture of acrobats. In the lobby you can also find a little corner for the kids to watch TV and a little Disney shop. The bar is gigantic, but the furniture is placed to give you privacy and the children have a playing area with TV, a little merry-go-round with circus horses and a few billiard-tables. The restaurant is very nice and in the middle of it they tried to make a circus ring with a giant picture of a ring behind it. Throughout the whole hotel you can find circus posters and pictures from many countries (most posters are from the twenties and are really interesting to look at).
The swimming pool has a nice size. There is a little pool for the kids and a large pool with jets and bubbles. The pool area was very clean, but it just looked like a pool, there was no theme to it. Personally we were really pleased to have cubicles at the pool (other Disney hotels have large dressing rooms) and we liked the fact that the towels at the pool were for free. We took a look at the fitness area which looked very new and very well equipped, but we never do sports on our vacation (we are so bad), so we cant tell you further details.
Our executive room was very, very nice and very large. We had a king-size bed, a closet with safe, a desk, a mini bar and some kind of living room with a couch, a table and two chairs. Of course everything was clean and new and posh. This room also had an ironing board and smoothing-iron and a press for your trousers. The TV had besides many international TV channels also many other choices (Internet, checking your bill, playing games and so on). There even was a menu card to choose your pillow. In the evening we got turn down service and a card was placed on the bed to order room service. On the desk there was a water cooker with tea coffee and cocoa. The theme of the hotel is circus and in our room we had 4 pictures of the circus through the ages, but further the room showed no theme. The bathroom was very clean, new and complete. We had a bath/shower a toilet and a washing-stand with a make-up mirror. We got two bathrobes and a giant selection of soaps, conditioner, shampoo and so on. The bathroom even had a balance (I hate that on my vacation, but it shows how posh and complete our room was). For the two of us there were 9 towels. Every time we walked out of our room we were asked if we needed anything and if we enjoyed our stay.
We really loved this hotel and it felt very exclusive. Our executive room was over the top (normally one night costs 333 Euro, without breakfast), but Im sure a normal room or a family room is very nice too. Its impossible to find a bad room in such a hotel. Everything was so very clean and well decorated.
If you get a Disney package deal at this hotel you get your breakfast included. We booked by Internet to keep it cheap, but we had no breakfast included. Breakfast costs 14 Euro p.p., but we didnt have breakfast so cannot tell if its good, but it looked like a buffet with many choices.
Every 20 minutes arrives a free bus to the theme parks, but the hotel card also offers free parking on the official parking lot of the parks
This hotel really is a deluxe hotel and we loved it. Its one of the best hotels Ive ever seen. I can seriously recommend this hotel to everyone. But to be really honest with you I must admit that although this hotel can be concerned as a real Disney hotel it doesnt feel so. Personally I miss the extra Disney magic. Dont get me wrong, service was so outstanding, Ive never had such service and luxury at one of the real Disney theme hotels, but it just didnt feel like Disney. For me a circus has nothing to do with Disney. All 6 Disney hotels begin to show their age I must admit and the Seqouia Lodge hotel is not half as good as the Holiday Inn hotel, but I cant help to love the Disney feeling the Seqoia Lodge hotel gives me. This year Seqoia Lodge gave us a room with a closet falling a part and a bathtub with the wood falling off (not as bad as it sounds, but truly showing its age), but I still loved this hotel, because its so Disney and so well themed and cozy. Goofy gave me a wake up call every morning and the characters were walking around every morning and evening and I just think thats what Disney is all about. I really missed that feeling at this hotel
 
61 out of 64 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page