Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Hotel Cheyenne
 
Send this review to a friend!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 5 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 5 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   2000
Reviewer: geoffa London U.K.     August 13, 2005
I think the point our American cousins are missing re this hotel is that it is considered by Disney to be in their family budget range.(I find the Santa Fe truly dreadful - rather like Mexico meets Council estate! But for families with a tight budget its clean and after all, somewhere to lay your head.) For theming the Cheyenne is superb. Bunk beds have bullet holes in them - the lamp is a cowboy boot, the mirrors have a carved lasso and the curtain is a huge bandana. We loved it. You can imagine John Wayne coming out of any building on the main street. Many rooms look out onto this stretch and kids (especially boys) just love it. The horses provided for rides are rather small (somewhat like Shetland ponies) so no adults. Breakfast can be a "croissant" fight if you don't get there early and tea and coffee come from machines - there is no waitress service. You can "top up" with eggs, bacon etc but you pay extra. However, one advantage with the Disneyland Paris hotels is that breakfast (of sorts) comes INCLUDED in your room price! Of course if you're wanting Vegas style and size you have to go for Disneyland Hotel.
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 2005
Reviewer: dws_60 France for now     June 12, 2005
what a stay! great setting... we really felt in a real old west town! the CMs were very helpful and nice... the room was very clean, easy to access and quiet at night. The breakfast was nice, a bit too basic to our taste though but we had a nice extra at the park with cookies and hot choco (so much better than at the hotel).
The walk to the parks is very nice and there is still a shuttle in case your feet cries for help..
A very good experience
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   may 2004
Reviewer: stitchvelvet Kent England     September 07, 2004
We stayed here this year and the kids loved it. The whole site is themed as a western movie town and kept very clean and tidy. The room was small but fine for a family of 4. The boys enjoyed the bunk beds which although some said were high they found just right. Im 5feet 6 inches and the top bunk came to my chin. The bathroom has one sink, shower over bath and the towels were adequate but not huge fluffy things. Cleaning was great with the room being done every time to a good standard. We ate at the restaurant both breakfast and dinner. Breakfast was very busy so it pays to get a fairly early time if you want to get to the parks quick. Even though we had a 7.45am ticket we still queued in the early queue for 20 minutes. The dinner was better with no wait. Food wise it was salads or bbq meats, potatoes, mixed veg (ratatouille style) and hot dogs, sheperds pie (mince and potatoe topping with cheese) and a chinese section (stir fry) which noone seemed to be buying. All the normal range of drinks and puds were available too. The walk to the park took less than 20 minutes at a stroll and is a pleasant walk along the 'river'. The pony rides are only for the young as the horses only came up to my thigh! Shop small but well stocked with gifts, drinks and crisps. Buses were very frequent with one stop outside main building. All the rooms are no more than 5-8 mins walk away from bus stop. The staff are really friendly and seem to enjoy their roles with the YEEHAH everytime someone books in. Only miserable ones were those taking the luggage for Eurostar - very unhelpful. TV reception is poor in some of the buildings due to bad signals. We would recommend this site and have stayed in all but New York in the past. Down to earth basic but ideal for short trips. Oh, no buckets for ice though there is an ice machine in the laundry block - how you carry it is a mystery!! (The rubbish bin with a plastic clean bag in is how we did it).
 
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   Feb 25-28 2004
Reviewer: kittychatalot (alisonmsmith@hotmail.com) Hartford, CT USA     April 25, 2004
We stayed at this hotel in Feb on a spur of the moment decision. We were vacationing in Rome and decided to hop on a plane and see Disneyland Paris. The hotel is charmingly themed in its main buildings and all the different buildings that hold rooms. In terms of American standards the rooms are VERY small, with what would pass as a small double bed and a bunk bed. Funny thing is there is no airconditioning at all at this hotel and during the day all heat was shut off. Since it snowed you can imagine that the rooms were pretty cold. No afternoon naps here- you might freeze. But the hotel is very close to the parks and shuttles ran every 12 minutes on the button. Europeans have the whole bus thing down pat. Breakfast was included- expanded continental which was nice. Cereal , fruit, meats and cheese, yogurts, juices, pastries. There were some extras you could pay for. The key card reader on our door had to be replced 5 times over three days- but all employees were very friendly. Charming hotel but I would try a more deluxe one next time. I like cheap hotels in the US but in Disneyland Paris they are too much like camping for my taste. email me if you have questions and include Disney in the subject please!!
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   July, 2000
Reviewer: MiniMissMinnie (mermail@hotmail.com) Rander, Denmark     January 01, 2003
I stayed at the Cheyenne in the summer of 2000. We were supposed to have stayed at the Newport Bay, but because of over-booking, we got a room at the Cheyenne. This is probably the most fun resort hotel - if you have children ( we were 2 aldults ). The Cowboy theme is great - from the lobby to the restaurant and rooms.
The rooms are comfy - OK size. We had a room with 2 king-size beds, but I think most are with one kingsize and a bunk-bed. The rooms are in small houses - really a great idea. I really felt, I was in a Clint Eastwood movie.
The restaurant is not great - the breakfast Ok. Didn't have hot dishes ( as far as I can remember, but please correct me, if I'm wrong )
The was also a small store, which had all essential thngs.
The hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the park and about 5 minutes by bus. But remember: When the park closes ( especially in the summer ), it might be a good idea to walk home, as the busses ar jam-packed!
I would stay there again - Great value for money.
GREAT hotel for families!!

Hope you could use my review!
 
60 out of 65 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page