Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Hotel New York!
 
Want to tell someone about Hotel New York? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Hotel New York
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 4 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   August 16th to August 23rd 2006
Reviewer: tom77 Newcastle,England     February 22, 2007
Having previously gone to DLP in 2004 with my wife and 2 kids we had decided then to go to the NBC but we decided to try something different and go to the New York instead.

Last time we went with our daughter who was 6 and son who was 9 but this year my daughter decided to go on holiday with her grandparents, but my son was desperate to re visit disney, so we agreed to take him on our own, but a week after we booked due my sister told me her 5 and a half year old son had knowone to look after him during a 2 week period in August as she was going on a honeymoon with her husband.

Instead of cancelling we decided to take James ( My Nephew) with us, we thought we might have trouble but when we changed it through Disney they were more than happy to re - do our booking which we where pleasantly surprised about.

We had a Lakeside room which is a little bigger than average and gives you a beautiful view of Lake Disney when you first draw the curtains in the morning or at night, if you do stay at NewYork i'd reccomend a lakeside room.

The shuttle service was ok but we only went on it once when it rained as it was a short walk to the park anyway. There was a nice games room in the hotel and there where a few billiard tables around the bars we went to. We actually tried out a few of the resturants.
Instead of wrighting seperate resturant reviews i'll write them here

The Manhattan resturant

It was a very nice their i think i had steak and my wife had a salad, they also did a nice kids menu with Chicken Nuggets, Burgers etc and they where quite friendly and the service was reasonably quick. I think our bill came to about 50 euros which was with meal and desert, as we didnt want a starter.

In the Parkside diner it wasn't as Posh well not posh but the food was more modern and things that we eat in britain, as the Manhattan and lots of high class foods but the parkside diner was enjoyable and it was 10 euros cheaper than the Manhattan.

If you pay extra you can use other hotel facilities such as Tennis courts, Video Games rooms and a hair salon. We went in the Video Games room once but i woudn't recomend going in a lot as it's very easy to lose your euros to the games. The disney shop was very good and it was great as the night before when the kids were in bed we sneacked down and bought them a photo album, sinature book etc so we didnt have to do that the following day in the park, which believe me saves a LOT of time.There are lifts which we found usefull as the stars didnt look very appetizing, the swimming pool was a nice size and we enjoyed ourselves in that. We got told there was an ice rink in the winter which sounded cool but we do not plan on going there in the winter time!!!

Overal it was a very nice stay and we would deffinitly go here if we ever went again. Don't worry to much about other residents there as we found that the germans,americans and other un english or french go to the Disneyland hotel or the NBC and also the families with 3 or more kids tend to go to the others as they are cheaper.
But this hotel isnt that expensive as it is FAR cheaper than the disney hotel itself.

Anyway id reccomend this to all families Taking 2 maybe 3 or less kids as it is very enjoyable and Kid friendly!

5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   September 28-30, 2005
Reviewer: RobertT2000 (robertt2000@aol.com) Albuquerque, New Mexico     November 27, 2005
If you're looking for a real taste of the Big Apple in Paris, this is the place. Everything about this hotel is made to look and feel like New York. After spending more than a week in Europe, it was a welcome sight to be in a large, spacious room. Most European hotel rooms are tiny when compared to American rooms. Taking the advice of another Mouseplant.com posting, I took advantage of being a Euro Disney shareholder which made my trip to the Hotel New York even grander: upgraded to a wonderful Lake Disney view, stuffed animal waiting on the bed, champagne and snacks delivered to the room while we were out in the parks. Even without all the added shareholder perks, this hotel is a class act. The bed was fantasic, the room spotless, the bathroom large and stocked with everything from Mickey soap and shampoo to a Mickey razor and toothbrush. The breakfast included in the room rate was wonderful -- one of the best I had in Europe. The fitness center was also great with a large, heated indoor/outdoor pool. If you're traveling with only adults, this is a perfect hotel. Children will most likely not find the hotel's theme as exciting and you will find noticeabely fewer children throughout the property which makes it a great place for adults wanting the Disney experience.