Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Kyriad Hotel
 
Send this review to a friend!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   11th 14th September
Reviewer: Arayana Manchester, United Kingdom     October 10, 2005
Type/Class of room (Standard,Family room comprising of two single beds and a bunk )
The rooms are spacious and very clean and very welcoming. Each room has ample storage and wardrobe facilities, television and telephone, refreshment facilities and an electronic safe. Each room is equiped with an ensuite bathroom with shower and hairdrying facilities. The rooms are cleaned daily but gives guests the option of opting opting out of this by placing a 'Do Not Disturb' sign on the door. The bathrooms are left hygenically clean and are replenished each day with clean towels, fresh soaps and shampoo.
The hotel has two bars. One is situated by the foyer and the other being in the restaurant area. The foyer bar is very spacious and very comfortable with very friendly table to table service. The hotel also boasts a Disneyland shop which is open from 9am until 10pm.
The restaurant is very large and operates a self service continental breakfast buffet with a large selection of various pastries, cerials,meats, fruit and cheese and a selection of hot drinks or various fruit juice all of excellent quality. The evening meal operates on a menu and table service system. The food is of high quality french cuisine.
A shuttle service operates every 10 minutes from the front doors of the Kyriad hotel to station at the side of Disneyland Paris. The journey takes approximately 5 minutes and you are met with extremely friendly drivers. Allthough there isnt a shuttle from the Kyriad Hotel itself to Charles De Gaulle airport, the shuttle will take you directly to the Disneyland station where you can board another coach to the airport.
The overall impression of the hotel is that it is basic but very comfortable and affordable with friendly and welcoming staff. I would highly reccommend the Hotel Kyriad and look forward to future visits.
 
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   15-11-2003 and 19-11-2003
Reviewer: saskia Netherlands     November 22, 2003
This trip to DLP we stayed our first and last night at the Kyriad hotel (15-11-2003 and 19-11-2003). The other days we slept at the Seqoia Lodge hotel (because those days we booked including park entrance). We only slept at the Kyriad hotel, so we didn't book it in combination with the entrance of the park. The hotel was booked by internet and we had to pay 94.00 Euro for the first night and 74,00 Euro for the last night (it was stupid that we didn't search better on the internet because the first night we could have saved money. An other site asked only79,00 Euro for the first night). This was with breakfast included.
The hotel was very new, but really good and it looked like a couple of French farms. The room was small (one double bed), but very complete and clean. We had a tv with only a few channels and most of them were French. There was also a watercooker and the bathroom was great. There was a hairdryer, a bath, a washing-table and a toilet. The reception area was nice, there was a little bar, a sitting area and a Disney shop. The dining area was simple, but breakfast was really good (self service). We also had dinner there, the food was good, but we personally thought that you could eat at better places for the same money.
At the entrance there were busses to the park every 20 minutes. The busses took about 15 minutes to the trainstation (we went to Paris from there). When we came back from Paris we missed the bus and decided to walk to the hotel. This was a long walk (about 40 minutes). We found out that the first Disney hotels were situated around the park and that the new ones were located in an erea behind the Santa Fe hotel.

To be hounest the Kyriad was a really good hotel for little money if you want to stay overnight without entrance to the park. If you want to stay at a hotel with the park entrance included you'll get the hotel Cheyenne for the same price as the Kyriad hotel. In that case I would advise to stay at the hotel Cheyenne because it's nearer to the park and it's better themed.
 
75 out of 78 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page