Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Plaza Inn
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Four stations offer pasta, fried chicken, pot roast, salads and desserts.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 18 ( Displaying Reviews: 11 - 18 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   7/6/04
Reviewer: coloradomousefan Aurora, CO     July 21, 2004
We had our son's birthday party at the Plaza Inn, and decided to have lunch before the celebration started. WOW were we impressed! The second you walk up to the entrance, you can tell the experience will be great. As we walked in we were greeted and told about how the "buffet" service worked. It is not all you can eat, but rather pick a plate (i.e. chicken, pot roast, salad, etc) and you will be charged per item. The food was absolutely Wonderful! All items were fresh, hot, looked and tasted great! Self service drinks was welcome after having to pay $3.00+ for a single drink anywhere else in the park. It was wonderfully cool and the views from the windows were fabulous! We saw 6 different characters walk by us because the "stage door" was right next to the window! We ate here 3 more times during our 8 day stay, and highly recommend if you are going to be in Disneyland. By the way, our son's birthday party there was FANTASTIC and I believe very reasonable at $10.00 per person, with an exclusive visit from Mickey AND Minnie mouse. On a scale of 1-5 planets, I would give it 15 planets if I could!! Must go, must go, must go!
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   3/24/2004
Reviewer: zivismom idaho     March 31, 2004
We enjoyed our lunch here. It's expensive, but what isn't in the parks. The pot roast was excellent. The pasta was good. It was also nice to be able to sit down and relax in enjoy the Victorian tea room decor. We watched characters come and go through the side entrance. We would certainly eat here again when we were really hungry and needed a rest- Portions are large.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   December 4-8, 2003
Reviewer: miss_sonja Seattle, WA     December 10, 2003
I love the Plaza Inn! The ambience is just great--it's like stepping back in time. The chairs, banquettes, curtains, etc. all feel like you've walked into a turn of the century restaurant.

We had lunch there on our last day at the Park. Great fried chicken, friendly service from the counter people, and one CM helped us carry our trays when he saw we had our hands full with children.

The food is a good value for the money. Two adults and one or two kids can share an adult chicken meal and a kid's chicken meal and have plenty of food! I've tried the pasta in the past and it was good, but not great. Their specialty is the chicken and it's something to write home about! I think we spent about $20 including drinks.

The vegetable side was green & yellow beans, and they were a little tough. That was the only downside. It's not too busy if you eat around 4, and we pretty much had the place to ourselves.

I'd like to try their character breakfast, maybe when my kids are older.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 27-31
Reviewer: Victoria Manila, Philippines     July 22, 2003
My son and I loved the fried chicken. I had the kid meal the first time since I wasn't sure I could finish 3 pcs. On our second time there my son had the kiddie pasta meal and I had the chicken (3 pcs), and shared a piece with him. The pasta was okay but we both thought the chicken was one of the best we've tried. Service was good and although the place was packed for lunch we were still able to find a seat inside both times we ate there. On our second time though, there was not enough ice available for the sodas. Our meal came to about $18. The place is quaint and comfortable. Will definitely eat there on our next visit.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   12/8/02
Reviewer: roberts1398 Sacramento, CA     December 12, 2002
Wonderful meal. We all had fried chicken, and it was scrumptious, and enough for an adult and a child. Came with 3 pieces of chicken (breast, thigh, and drum), mashed potatoes and gravy, biscuit, and yummy green beans, fresh, sauteed with onions and peppers. Tasty!

Kids meal came with 1 drum, mashed potatoes, biscuit, apple sauce and a drink.

Food was hot, fresh and delish! And this was after the Electrical Parade, so probably 8:45 on a Sunday night!
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   every time we goto the park
Reviewer: awinner (awinner104@aol.com) encino, california     August 15, 2002
the plaza inn is one of my favorite places at the park...although i liked it better before they put in all the trees, so now you can't see people as they walk by. anyways...i think the fried chicken is one of the top 5 fried chickens i have had...make sure it's fresh or it might be a little soggy. my wife gets the pasta with 1/2 marinara & 1/2 chicken alfredo...she likes it alot...when we have lunch there we will split a cobb salad with extra egg & bacon, no blue cheese, and will have a great apple brown betty or this chocolate cake. i have had the pot roast a few times...i have them pick the pieces that i want, so i know that mine will not be dried out. sometimes i will get a corn dog from next door and just sit inside the plaza inn, it can be nice, quiet & is very air conditioned.
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   7/22/02
Reviewer: SpamSpamSpam Astoria, Oregon     July 27, 2002
Stick to the pasta, or the salad offerings here. They have a very nice cobb salad. If you enjoy a pot roast that fights back all the way from the knife and fork to the digestive tract, then have at it. Pasta is a little rubbery but not bad. We ate there in the late afternoon and found
no competition for a table but the tables inside are spaced in such a way that people will try to jam a stroller behind your chair. Eat here for the theme treatment and the cobb salad.
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   12/01
Reviewer: wendymom Portland, Oregon     July 07, 2002
We were starving and this was open. My beef was dry and tough. My friends had salads after they saw my meat. The children's fare was the same as just about everywhere. This was our first meal at Disneyland and we were very bummed out. The decor was interesting to look at. Maybe the food would have been better at a different time of day. It was almost closing time. My dry meat meal was $10 with veggies and drink.
 
7 out of 8 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page