Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Plaza Inn!
 
Want to tell someone about Plaza Inn? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Plaza Inn
Description:
Four stations offer pasta, fried chicken, pot roast, salads and desserts.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 18 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April, 2012
Reviewer: ralfrick San Francisco Bay     April 22, 2012
For clarity, my ratings are by comparison to restaurants within the Disneyland Resort only.

Somehow The Plaza Inn became the last counter service restaurant for us to try inside Disneyland, and it immediately shot up ahead of some of the others. We were there for dinner during Spring Break, and there weren't that many in front of us just prior to the 2nd parade starting. Being two, we decided to get chicken and pot roast, so each of us could try both. Except for the meat and gravy, everything else was the same.

Was pleased that a choice of mixed/white/dark was offered, & 2/3 pieces were the big ones, and they were all fresh and flavorful. Of course, 4 pieces would make this a good plate to split for 2 people. Roast was very tender, but if you eat slowly, the last bite or 2 suffers from cooling. It is also the most civilized of the counter services, not only in surroundings, but in the plates/utensils that weren't made of plastic. I have no doubt that we will return to the Plaza Inn.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Friday, Dec 7, 2007
Reviewer: WhichIsStitch Flagstaff, AZ     December 27, 2007
I have been enjoying the Plaza Inn since I was a kid. I wish the breakfast was still available here without the character breakfast but for now I am happy with the lunch/dinner option. The last time we had been here was September '06 around the week after Labor Day. I was disappointed to see much of the park needing attention especially with regard to trash being picked up. At that time, it was a struggle at the Plaza Inn to find a table that was clear enough to sit at. Many people were simply clearing the tables by piling dirty dishes on another table. Our recent visit was dramatically different. The restaurant was spotless with many clean tables available. The decorations were beautiful with holiday music playing very softly in the background. My food choice was the chicken!!! I love it and had forgotten how much you get. I love the option of just the white meat as well but there is no way one person could be able to finish both the huge pieces as well as the rest of the potatoes and vegies! My husband got the roast beast (beef) which he had complained about last time being full of fat and gristle. Not so this time as I watched him consume the big quantity quickly. We should have shared the Yule Log dessert but since that is the first item you see our eyes were definitely much bigger than the room left in our tummies!
The dessert was light and delicious and the presentation was beautiful. Even though this is a sort of a cafeteria arrangement, it does not seem cafeteria like ....... hope that makes sense. The only thing I might change would be a few more choices than the chicken, pasta and beef. Not sure what but one or two more entrees might be nice. I still love love love the chicken and hope that part never changes!