Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Café Mickey!
 
Want to tell someone about Café Mickey? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Café Mickey
Description:
Upscale dining featuring foie gras, pork ribs and an all-you-can-eat dessert buffet
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 4 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 19, 2004
Reviewer: SandraVB79 (sandra@pubers.net) Brussels, Belgium     November 21, 2005
July 19, 2004: it's my birthday, and I'm 25! So, I go for a character breakfast at Café Mickey. I told the person that seats you that it was my birthday, hoping that they had something special for birthday-people, but he only looked at me and said: you can buy a chocolate birthday-cake for 6-8 people (right, we were only two) and didn't even say Happy Birthday, so that was a big desillusion.

Next to that, everything was perfect. The breakfast buffet has so many things, it's impossible to try everything! (What I do miss though, are Mickey-shaped waffles and panckes - I guess I'm spoiled)

The characters that walk around come to each table, and take their time to go on the picture with you, even if you're "just" 2 adults. Usually the characters at cafe Mickey are: Mickey himself (you have to love getting a Mickey-kiss on your birthday!), Pluto, Chip & Dale, Hook and Mr Smee, the bad lion-King from Robin Hood, ...

Don't plan on going on Space Mountain or Indy right after having breakfast there, that is NOT a good idea! ;-)

On other occasions, I also had diner at Cafe Mickey. The price of the food is about the same as in the other table service restaurants at the park/hotels, but in my opinion, the quality is a little less (but still very good). BUT, you get characters walking around (and that beats everything!) Goofy, Tigger, ... they are all there! At regular times, they turn up the music, all the waiters jump on tables, and everyone starts dancing and singing. It's great fun!

It's a great restaurant to go to with children, or even with just adults, but don't plan a romantic dinner-for-two over there, because it's way too loud for that! ;-)
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   April 2005
Reviewer: geoffa London U.K. - WE ARE NOT AFRAID     August 06, 2005
Four adults - two children. One adult - 37th birthday. Booked birthday cake (£15) which was the most scrumptious chocolate gateau ever! (Pizza box provided for remaining slices). Evening food was delightful - great spare ribs - fabulous pasta - sumptuous chicken. Loads of freebies for the kids. Dazzling cocktails and effervescent waiters. When the cake arrived it came with Mickey, Minnie, Captain Hook, Chip and Dale, Pluto, Prince John, Govenor Ratcliffe and Magic Kingdom knows who else. The last time we saw so many characters together was in a daily parade. The star was the Country Bear who pretended to borrow rucksacks, hair grips (in fact anything he could get his paws on) and then offered birthday cake and cream on a fork and then daubed it on the birthday boy's nose whilst characters and waiting staff clapped along to "Happy Birthday". Nephews squealed with delight. Loads of great video and photo memories, laughs, disco dancing (with characters) and a conga! If you like quiet meal it ain't the place for you. For a party it's 6 planets out of 5! Well done guys. Can't say we've quite had that kinda experience at the US parks.