Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Rainforest Cafe
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
French branch of the worldwide chain
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 3 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 3 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 2003
Reviewer: SandraVB79 Brussels, Belgium     November 21, 2005
We (3 adults: my mom, oldest brother and I) had dinner at the Rainforest Cafe. As with any Rainforest cafe, you have monkeys, elephants, thunderstorms, ... The restaurant is nicelu decorated, but it's not the nicest one I have been to (the one at Disney in Anaheim is).

I think my mom and brother had skewers, and I had the best scallop-pasta I have ever had!!!!! Delicious, I can still taste it when I close my eyes and think about it!
Every time I go, I think the desserts look excellent, but everytime, I can't even finish my entree, because the portions are rather large. The waiters are always very nice, and don't rush you, even if there is a long line waiting to get seated.

I think it can be a special nice experience for children, with all the animation, as long as they are not scared from noices because it can get rather loud in there!!

I don't remember the price anymore, but I don't think it's exaggerated.
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   28th July 2002
Reviewer: carob Kent, England     September 03, 2002
We (family of four with girls aged 3 and 6) visited the Rainforest Cafe for a late dinner on Sunday 28th July 2002. We had previously visited the Shaftesbury Avenue, London branch and so knew pretty much what to expect. The waiter, who spoke fluent English, was attentive and friendly. The children received special menus and colouring stuff, which always helps, and were made to feel very welcome. (For those who haven't been before, the restaurant is rainforest themed throughout and has mechanical animals which move, sound effects and thunderstorms all going on during the meal.) Basically, the kids loved it and our visit was a highlight of the trip for them. We were able to wander around the restaurant having a look at all the different animals on display. The service was unrushed and the whole atmosphere very relaxing.

My husband had a burger, I had a veggie burger and the children had pasta. The food was average, better than some well known chains in the same price bracket, but nothing special. It was nice to have a choice of vegetarian options and vegetarian children's options.

The bill came to roughly £44 excluding tip. Our meal consisted of two adult main courses, wine, and two children's set meals including drinks and dessert.

I would definitely recommend it to families, it made eating out with the kids a real pleasure.
 
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   05/12/2002
Reviewer: myhomedisney Portland, Oregon     August 22, 2002
My husband and I were absolutely starving when we arrived at the Disneyland Paris Resorts, so we headed into the Village to look for a place to eat dinner at. Annette's Diner and the sandwich deli were packed. We spotted the Rainforest Cafe that had no line, and figured that it sounded like a decent place to eat. We ordered an appetizer sampler. Everything was fried --like chicken wings, & calamari, I believe. It was fine, but nothing special. My husband and I had each ordered a salad also. I had the oriental chicken salad. It was really more like vinegar soup, with chicken and lettuce floaties. My husband had a chicken ceasar salad. His salad also had way too much dressing on it, and he could not eat it. Unfortunately, we had a serious language barrier with our waitress, so we didn't try to send it back or order something different.

I would definitely not recommend ordering a salad at this restaurant, but the fried foods were ok.
 
5 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page