Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Rainforest Cafe!
 
Want to tell someone about Rainforest Cafe? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Rainforest Cafe
Description:
French branch of the worldwide chain
Average Reviewer Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 3 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 2003
Reviewer: SandraVB79 Brussels, Belgium     November 21, 2005
We (3 adults: my mom, oldest brother and I) had dinner at the Rainforest Cafe. As with any Rainforest cafe, you have monkeys, elephants, thunderstorms, ... The restaurant is nicelu decorated, but it's not the nicest one I have been to (the one at Disney in Anaheim is).

I think my mom and brother had skewers, and I had the best scallop-pasta I have ever had!!!!! Delicious, I can still taste it when I close my eyes and think about it!
Every time I go, I think the desserts look excellent, but everytime, I can't even finish my entree, because the portions are rather large. The waiters are always very nice, and don't rush you, even if there is a long line waiting to get seated.

I think it can be a special nice experience for children, with all the animation, as long as they are not scared from noices because it can get rather loud in there!!

I don't remember the price anymore, but I don't think it's exaggerated.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   28th July 2002
Reviewer: carob Kent, England     September 03, 2002
We (family of four with girls aged 3 and 6) visited the Rainforest Cafe for a late dinner on Sunday 28th July 2002. We had previously visited the Shaftesbury Avenue, London branch and so knew pretty much what to expect. The waiter, who spoke fluent English, was attentive and friendly. The children received special menus and colouring stuff, which always helps, and were made to feel very welcome. (For those who haven't been before, the restaurant is rainforest themed throughout and has mechanical animals which move, sound effects and thunderstorms all going on during the meal.) Basically, the kids loved it and our visit was a highlight of the trip for them. We were able to wander around the restaurant having a look at all the different animals on display. The service was unrushed and the whole atmosphere very relaxing.

My husband had a burger, I had a veggie burger and the children had pasta. The food was average, better than some well known chains in the same price bracket, but nothing special. It was nice to have a choice of vegetarian options and vegetarian children's options.

The bill came to roughly £44 excluding tip. Our meal consisted of two adult main courses, wine, and two children's set meals including drinks and dessert.

I would definitely recommend it to families, it made eating out with the kids a real pleasure.