Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel!
 
Want to tell someone about Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel
Description:
1380 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 45 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   2/25/2011-2/27/2011
Reviewer: CariBelle Bakersfield, CA     March 17, 2011
To start off with a note- When using a GPS the address the hotel provides on Harbor will not lead you to the front of the hotel, it leads you to a side where there is no enter/exit access. I didn't realize this and took the U turn the GPS suggested and had to travel down a couple of blocks to make another U turn and try it again. If you're coming from the North just turn on the side street and it leads you directly to the hotel parking lot.

This hotel was booked using the Entertainment Rate for a Standard Room so I couldn't have asked for a more affordable choice! Check in was a breeze and I pulled my car back to building 2. I like that I needed to use my room key card to enter the building, it made me feel very safe. This was very important to me since I was traveling alone. My room was on the 3rd floor and had a view of the pool. The room was very nice! Very comfy bed (1 King), nice bathroom (although a little small, I had to close to the door to use the shower), and good size fridge. I loved the Keurig coffee maker (I made a trip to their little market and purchased Hot Chocolate K Cups for $1 each) and the to-go coffee cups were great! I used one each morning on my walk to the park.
The distance to the park is not bad, having bad surgery 2 weeks prior it felt a little long at times, but I'm sure when I'm back to "normal" I wouldn't mind the distance. Easy to cross the street and walk along the opposite side of Harbor and avoid the mass of people further down.
The overall feel of the grounds is nice, the buildings look well maintained as did the hallways and common areas. I didn't use the pool but saw several people do so despite the rainy weather.
I would totally stay again!
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   07/09/10-07/13/10
Reviewer: samski Bay Area, California     July 15, 2010
Our family of three just stayed at the HoJo for the first time and had a great stay. When I called to book our room only the 2 Double rooms were still available, so thats what we got. We were able to get the AP rate for one of our four nights. ($111/night for 3 nights and one night at $59)

We checked in a little after 11pm. The front desk clerk was extremely friendly. After a 7.5 hour drive it was so refreshing to be greeted so cheerfully. It really helped set the mood for the rest of our weekend. Our room was in building 6, second floor, overlooking the courtyard. I was surprised at how large the room was, and how much storage space there was! The decor is definitely dated, but everything was impeccably clean. We ended up pulling the rollaway bed out of the little closet and setting our daughters pack n play up in there. With the door open it just fit. We were glad we tried that as it really helped her to be a little more secluded from any noise during her naps. It also kept the light from the skylights from disrupting her sleep too much. The skylights in the smaller buildings do make the rooms feel bigger but they also remove the need for an alarm clock. We were woken up by the light at 6am every morning, which I didnt really mind as we needed to be up early anyway. We could also see tiny bits of the fireworks from the skylights at night!

The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was fine (although the showerhead was only about 5 feet off the ground and so about a foot shorter than I would prefer). We used the Garden Pool once and enjoyed it very much. The walk to the park was so easy. It took us about ten minutes.

I would definitely stay the the HoJo again if I could take advantage of the AP rate. If I had to pay full price I would probably choose to pay the little bit extra and stay at a nicer hotel, but with the AP/Entertainment rate you just cant do better.