Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Anabella Hotel!
 
Want to tell someone about Anabella Hotel? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Anabella Hotel
Description:
1030 W. Katella Avenue, Anaheim
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 15 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Sept 28-Oct 5 2008
Reviewer: ellisfamily Sacramento, CA     April 01, 2008
· Type/Class of room :Standard ( I think)

Accommodations Review: We love this hotel. We have stayed there 3 years in a row! Each year our visit has gotten better. The staff is helpful. The rooms are decent size for the price and they are CLEAN. I like the fridge and the cabinet that it is built in. Allows plenty of space for our snacks and stuff. I enjoy staying on the 1st floor the best. It seems quieter. The restaurant is reasonably priced and kid friendly. We also enjoyed the poolside bar for a late nite cocktail. Great Hotel!

· Rate/Night (for your stay): $60 (through costco pkg)

· Ease of Disney Park Access: Its a little bit of a walk, up the back of California Adventure. But not too bad if ur at the start of ur day...the end of the day is another story. We usually drive our car into the parking garage @ disneyland.

· Park Shuttle Comments: We have not used it, but it seems to be there frequently.

Pool Description/Comments: I really like the fact that they have huge baskets full of towels at the pool. It is very nice to not have to lug towels to the pool and worry about forgeting them and having to call room service!
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   February 29 - March 2, 2008
Reviewer: adriennek Southern California     March 03, 2008
We stayed at this location for a convention at the Anaheim Convention Center. I would stay there again for a convention. The only reason I gave it 3-planets instead of 4 planets is that the location is not nearly as convenient to Disneyland as the Harbor Blvd. motels are.

Cons:

My mom requested a non-smoking HCA room but was given a smoking room with a column blocking the door making entry with an ECV difficult.

The TV in my room didn't work. They appeared to have fixed it on Saturday morning but by Saturday evening it wasn't working again.

The shower could've been warmer. It wasn't cold. It was "I wish it were warmer." My mom thought it was colder than I did.

The location isn't as good as the Harbor motels for going to DL.

Pros:

The staff was very friendly.

The location is very convenient for the convention center, which was actually the focus of our trip.

The restaurant was very tasty, prices reasonable and staff friendly. The tangerine-ginger salad dressing was very good. I recommend the Tangerine Chicken Salad or ordering the dressing on a garden salad. I had it both ways as I ate there twice, once for lunch, once for dinner.

I have a more detailed description of this stay posted on MousePad, here: http://mousepad.mouseplanet.com/showpost.php?p=1200164&postcount=20