Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Anaheim Days Inn at Disneyland / West!
 
Want to tell someone about Anaheim Days Inn at Disneyland / West? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Anaheim Days Inn at Disneyland / West
Description:
1030 W. Ball Rd, Anaheim
Average Reviewer Rating: 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 3 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   November 15-18
Reviewer: mi_mous San Diego, CA     December 01, 2005
We all stayed here the week before Thanksgiving. With the rate of $59 a night.

I have to say, it was quite clean. The beds were actually comfortable, or perhaps I was just really tired when it came time to sleep.

My only complaint was the bathrooms SERIOUSLY need to be redone. They smelled of mildew, and the tiles were coming out of the grout that was supposed to be holding them in. (I don't know if all of them are like this, but ours was really bad. Perhaps because we had requested adjoining rooms??)

I did have another complaint, but nothing that the management could do about it. The rooms are close to a VERY busy road. You can hear all the noise from the street if you are in one of the rooms closest to the road. I only experienced that one night though. (I heard sirens, a person who almost ran a stop light come to a skidding halt, and a very loud stereo.. but that was about all.)

The management are VERY nice, he was even willing to let us keep our extra car in the parking lot till a certain time so we wouldn't have to pay 2 times for parking. It didn't work out for us, but we were still able to do it!
The breakfast needs a little update, or you need to get there early enough. Just donuts and danishes. Juice and Coffee.

They did have fridges and microwaves though, so we did a little grocery shopping to help out with breakfast.

Another thought about the bathrooms, the showers had immediate HOT water, which was nice to not have to wait, sometimes it even got too hot.

We decided to drive to the park since we have free parking with our pass, and had 8 people (4 adults 4 kids) with us. It was VERY easy to get into the parking structure! Just make a right hand turn, and an immediate right, and you are in the lane to go to the structure! I don't think I would try to walk from here, but it is doable.

Since it was not that warm, and we wanted to spend our time at the parks, we didn't even go to the pool, but I did see it from a distance. I know it was there, that is all.

All in all, I was happy with staying there, and if they re-do the bathrooms, I would stay there again. It really wasn't bad, for the price!!
__________________
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   July 24-26 2005
Reviewer: baosmom (ovittlv@yahoo.com) Vegas, baby!!     July 28, 2005
My husband and I wanted to stay at as many properties around the park as possible. We booked online at $89 per night, no requests or extras. We arrived and checked in without problem, we even got our first night reduced to $69 because we asked what the rate was for the time we were staying. We were put in room 302, on the third floor above the pool.
The room was dingy and thread bare. The beds were not great, but not bad either. Good thing, no bugs! Definately not worth more than $69 a night. Parking wasn't great either, barely 1 space per car. They do have a continental breakfast, however the muffins and some donuts were dry. The good thing is you take your stuff to your room on a tray they provide. Great OJ.
To get to the park is easy, but prepare to walk. You go up Ball to the light and go left which takes you into the back of the Mickey lot. Careful, cars go flying past to get into the lot. Go up to the 2nd floor and follow the signs to the tram. It took us about 20 minutes total to get to the gate with a 6 and 8 year old.
Back to the room, and this is what bothered me. We were in a hanicapped room. Which was on the third floor, farthest away from the elevator and the walk way was very narrow. I'm no wheelchair expert, but I'm not sure one could fit through, and not when housekeeping is making rooms. So, with everything factored in, I would make the Days Inn West/Ball Rd my last place to look for a room. Just too run down for the rates they are charging.