Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Travelodge Anaheim (formerly Best Western Anaheim Stardust)!
 
Want to tell someone about Travelodge Anaheim (formerly Best Western Anaheim Stardust)? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Travelodge Anaheim (formerly Best Western Anaheim Stardust)
Description:
1057 W. Ball Rd, Anaheim
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   June 15-19, 2006
Reviewer: baosmom (ovittlv@yahoo.com) Vegas, baby!!     June 20, 2006
This motel is now the Travelodge Anaheim. We stayed in an oversized 2 queen room with a balcony at a rate of $69 per night. The room was clean, a bit worn, a bit of mold on the bathroom ceiling, but the best thing, NO BUGS! And, the room was HUGE! We easily had enough room for the four of us for four nights. The staff even put a rollaway in the room for us. The only thing I would have liked is more dresser drawer space. There was a small microwave and fridge in the TV console which is why there was no drawerspace.

The room was in the back of the property, which is on Ball Rd but the area we were in was also on Disneyland Dr, so it was a little noisy at first, but after a long day at the park, it wasn't an issue. The room was always cleaned perfectly, even after we dumped half the beach on the bathroom floor!

The walk to the park was easy. Out the property to the light at West Pl, across Ball Rd and into the Mickey and Friends structure. Just be careful, this is a very busy entrance and the people driving the cars really don't care you're a person crossing the street on the sidewalk. BE CAREFUL!!!

The breakfast was OK. Toast, muffins, 2 cereals,(Cheerios-ish and Corn Flakes-ish) OJ, milk, tea and coffee. The room was really small, however the rumor is they are building a much more spacious breakfast room/area, so maybe the selection of items will increase, too!

The pool/spa area is small but enjoyable. You can't actually see the fireworks from inside the pool, however there is a walk-way above the pool that you get a perfect view from. And you'll need to bring towels from the room or go to the Front Desk and ask for some.

But, here's the best thing. Our room had "stardust" in it! They put some type of glow in the dark paint on the ceiling and a black light on the nightstand. so when we got back to the room after the park, my husband put the black light on while we got ready for bed. Then, we turn out the lights and we were in SPACE!!! Way cool!!!

All in all we really enjoyed our stay. Maybe a dresser (there was definatly enough room for one), some bleach in the bathroom and that new breakfast room will make this property even better! Well worth the $$$.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 30th - August 9th
Reviewer: canadasunflower (meganl@sasktel.net) Saskatchewan, Canada     August 24, 2005
We stayed at the Anaheim Stardust (although it is no longer a Best Western) recently, and were pleasently surprised by it. Now this isn't a hotel (motel?) that one would go to if they were expecting fancy rooms with lots of amenities, but it was a good little budget hotel.

The rooms are arranged in motel-style, with three floors. The elevator was broken, but the stairs weren't bad. The rooms (standard 1K) were big and clean with both a fridge and a microwave as well as standard coffeepot, iron, hairdryer, etc. A LA Times newspaper was delivered each day. The rooms were cleaned well each day we were there.

The proximaty to the park seemed really bad at first, especially since the hotel had no shuttle. But with directions available from the front desk, it was a 5-minute walk to the Mickey and Friends trams, and from there a free ride to the park! I found this distance to be easy, even after a 17+ hour day at the park.

Continental breakfast is available in a building next to the hotel. The breakfast was only okay - 4 kinds of cereal, milk, danishes, muffins, toast (with jam) and on some days, hard boiled eggs. Fruit would have been nice, but overall it wasn't bad.

The pool was small, but clean and there was a hot tub. Fireworks are easily seen (and heard) from the hotel balconies, as they are shot off on that side of the park. Don't try to go to bed before the fireworks!

Overall, the hotel was a good value and we would certainly stay there again. The going rate right now seems to be from $67, but I'm sure better rates can be found. We liked being away from all the traffic, but still a 5-minute walk (and a tram ride) away.