Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Blue Bayou!
 
Want to tell someone about Blue Bayou? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Blue Bayou
Description:
The Pirates Restaurant
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 77 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 25, 2011
Reviewer: B Downey 2 Tacoma, WA     July 15, 2011
One of my all time favorite places to eat. Started out with a busy day at the park, but luckily we had made reservations for dinner. (Our daughter's 18th birthday dinner) Very short wait and were seated quite promtly. Excellent service as always. The three of us all had the fillet, which was deliciously tender. Excellent taste. We were also delightfully surprised by the side of "cajun" scalloped potatos. Really great taste, not too spicy. To top it off, my daughter got a nice little rendition of Happy Birthday sung to her. (Which was unpromted, she happened to be wearing her birthday pin from City Hall) Will continue to eat here each time we visit.
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   06/17/2010
Reviewer: comanchepilot Southern Cal resident     June 17, 2010
Ok, I think I was served my worst meal ever at this restaurant. While theme park food can leave a lot to be desired, and I've eaten here before, this one was horrible. $22 for a Monte Cristo sandwich which consisted of TWO pieces of meat that were not more than 2" by 3" and ONE thin piece of swiss cheese in a 5" high piece of fried dough. There was nothing 'sandwich' about this item - it was a slab of fried dough, no bread, and virtually no filling for the 'sandwich,' served with potatoes that are nasty and 'mixed vegetables' that consisted two oily and undercooked stalks of broccoli, I think it was broccoli. Truly disgusting.

Then there was the service: yes, we had a trainee. I would love it if restaurants would ASK me if I wanted a trainee before sitting me in their sections. It took this guy 15 min to take our drink order, then another 15 to bring the drinks and we got our soup before our drinks and we needed to constantly grab the guy to get refills. When the bill came, it was wrong. So it took another 10 min to get a corrected bill - all told NINETY minutes to eat a truly crummy and highly overpriced meal. I don't have high standards at a theme park; but this one on this day managed to under perform even my low standards. A diabetic would not be able to eat here at all.

I then complained - and got brushed off. The 'customer service lead' essentially told me that I was wrong about the sandwich. I saw one go by and stopped the server and pointed it out to the woman - who shrugged. They can fill the place every day, with people who will never come back - what do they care.