Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Best Western Anaheim Inn
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
1630 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 6 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 6 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   March 2010
Reviewer: rhondam Vancouver, BC     May 27, 2010
Well the location of this hotel is FANTASTIC!!
I knew that it wasn't going to be a top-quality hotel, (we paid $90/nt) so I wasn't expecting perfection. I figured we wouldn't be spending much time in the room anyways.
The staff were friendly, parking is free, the outdated room was a decent size, and was clean. The pool wasn't exciting, but fine. That's where the good stops. The fridge was noisy, the airconditioning was rickety, unreliable and loud. The beds are doubles, not queens. The old TV (with a remote that didn't work) flickered about every 8 seconds.

The worse part: The walls are paper thin. I'm a heavy sleeper, and I got little sleep the entire 10 days we were there. Neither did the rest of my family. You could CLEARLY hear EVERY word spoken on the other side of the walls. Which of course means that every door slam, running, screaming, laughing, etc was clearly heard. Until ALL hours, and of course the next morning people on the opposite side would be up at 6am....

I honestly think I could look past most of the bad if the walls hadn't been so thin. We are going back next year, and will not be staying there again. We'll try our luck elsewhere.

 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   02/17/06-02/21/06
Reviewer: gymjupiter Windsor CA     March 01, 2006
This was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in, the room was fine, clean, and comfortable, but there was NO HOT WATER for the 4 days we were there. The cost was $119 per night and when we complained they acted surprised and shocked about the cold water. The front desk said they sent a maintainence person to fix the problem, but we never saw him/her and they never mention the problem until we complained the next day to the manger. The manager confessed that there was a problem and she knew about it for sometime. Finally she reduced the rate down to $70 a night. Unfortunately, there was a convention and we couldn't find another hotel open. So if you like cold showers this hotel is you.
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   November 2002
Reviewer: Bucketfoot Denver, Colorado     July 18, 2004
We stayed at the BW Anaheim Inn as we were looking for lower price accomodations this time around (stayed in the Paradise Pier the last time).

We were there for a week in a standard two-double room.

The best thing about this hotel is by far the location. It is right across the street from main entrance and was an easy walk, even with kids. The room also had a small refridgerator and microwave.

The main drawbacks were the double beds (instead of queen) and no continental breakfast.

Even with two small kids, the pool did nothing to attract us. I'm sure it would have been servicable, but it just was not overly appealing.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   December 7, 2002
Reviewer: EandCDad San Diego, CA     December 23, 2002
We booked on Expedia and paid $75 including taxes and fees. This was for a standard room with two double beds.

A big, clean, comfortable room less than a five minute walk from the Disneyland front gate. We had two adults and two children (age 5 and 8). The room had two double beds which were a little small for two large adults but not uncomfortably so.

The bathroom counter was large which is helpful for getting ready in the morning and is seperate from the toilet and shower area. The room was very large with plenty of places to store stuff. Its proximity to the Disneyland Resort and lack of need for a shuttle were a big plus. We didn't use the small refrigerator or microwave due to the shortness of our stay (one night), but they were in good shape.

We would go back if we needed a clean, basic room for our family of four.
 
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Dec 14-15, 2002
Reviewer: Berry Princess Huntington Beach, California     December 19, 2002
I loved how the employees at this hotel were. We went early to get my friend a 2 day parkhopper pass and it was before check in time. They asked if we wanted to keep the bag there and gave us a tag to bring to claim it. Never had to cause they stuck it in our room for us. They even called and left a message while we were out to see if we needed anything. The room was VERY clean. There was a microwave, fridge, coffeemaker, coffee, iron and iron board. The beds were really comfortable. It was about a 5 minute walk to Disneyland/DCA. We will be staying here again on our next vacation.
 
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 14-22, 2002
Reviewer: Glo San Francisco Bay Area     June 24, 2002
This was your above-standard room, two double beds, very comfortable. The pillows were not those over-used flat ones. They were real pillows. Clean, quiet, well appointed. The refrigerator was a bit small, but held everything we wanted it to. LOTS of storage, and we loved the the area under the sink, which was clean, dry, and great for putting away those things that get in the way. Not a lot a drawers, for those that don't live out of their suitcases. The air conditioner was great, we ran it all the time. We REALLY liked that it had a desk AND a table with two chairs, that really came in handy!
· Rate/Night (for your stay): Approx. $100/night
· Ease of Disney Park Access: Right across the street, just a minute from the light in front of Disneyland. When your feet are tired and you are too, you really appreciate this.
· Park Shuttle Comments: No need for one.
· Pool Description/Comments: Looked fine, we didn't use it.
 
29 out of 30 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page