Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Best Western Park Place Inn
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
1544 S. Harbor Blvd, Anaheim
Book this hotel now!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 35 ( Displaying Reviews: 31 - 35 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 11-15th 2003, beginning spring break
Reviewer: dsnylndmom Stockton, CA     April 16, 2003
We checked into the PPInnn on Friday the 11th, check was quick and the staff was very friendly. We were in room 269 on the back side a mini suite and our rate was $107 a night. The motel has outside walkways but they are covered.

Our room was VERY spacious! We my boys(4 & 8), myself, my SIL and my little brother who's 12. So we had tons of bags, I think 4 suitcases and 4 duffel bags(I'm a notorious overpacker)plus toy bags and food. When you walked in the room there is a sofabed and coffee table to the right and a desk and chair to the left. The sofabed is seperated by a little half wall and then on your right are 2 queen beds and night stand(2 drawers) On the left is the armoire with tv and three drawers, deep enough to put all my clothes in one, SIL's in another and both my boys together in the third drawer. There there is a fridge, nice sized one not the little box sized, and a microwave. next to that is a large empty space, perfect to put the stroller thenn a closet with a TON of hangers and ironing board. Finally you come to the vanity, which is very long and holds the coffee maker. There's room next to the vanity, adjoinning room door, to put more stuff, suitcases whatever if you're not using the adjoinging room. The bathroom was basic but did have heatlamps which helped with rain soaked clothes on Monday night.

The pool is in the middle of the hotel and is very basic, a lot of lounge chairs and a hottub. It is heated, there were a ton of people in in on Monday when it was raining.

The hotel gives you vouchers for the continental breakfast next door, it's danish's, bagels, toast, juices(apple and oranges), coffee, fruit and cereal. Or you can have strawberry topped pancakes, we never did.

The beds were very comfy and nice and clean, lots of fluffy white pillows. They brought us tons of towels on Monday when it was raining. And when my little brother thought he forgot something(he lost his lanyard and all his pins poor kid)the maids helped him search the room and the front desk was very helpful with that too.

I would DeFINTELY stay here again! No complaints!

 
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 9 - March 15, 2003
Reviewer: Sunnysi Washington State     March 20, 2003
Great location! You can't get any closer than this hotel to the crosswalk directly across from Disneyland Park. We asked to be at the back of the complex on the 3rd floor, #331. Very quiet and really not much farther of a walk. Pool was on the small side but no one was ever in it until Friday alnd it was warm and clean. Also had decent hot tub. They provided towels for swimming. Continental breakfast every morning. Never crowded. Danishes were yummy (apple, raspberry & cream cheese).There was also apple juice, orange juice, banannas or apples, corn flakes, Raisen Bran, toast and milk. Hotel room was very clean. Maid service changed beds every day and left lots of clean towels. We were upgraded to a suite w/ 2 queens and a pull out couch for free since they were out of king size bed standard room. The fridge was big. Also had microwave and really big bathroom counter. This room was great! I would stay here again and not even look into another hotel. There was also a mini market next door but I never went in it. Looked like they might have water, milk, juice, other snack or toiletry items. Never ate at the restaurant next door (except to go upstairs for the continental breakfast) but it looked decent. McDonalds and a handful of other restaurants were akso very close by. We rented a car at the airport,included in our Alaska Airlines package, but this hotel also has a rental car desk right in the lobby if you need a car.
 
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   11/24/2002
Reviewer: Kevin1 Sacramento, Ca     January 09, 2003
The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpfull. The hotel had set our rooms up near the front entrance to the hotel and in walking distance to the front entrance of Disneyland park. Being that close to the park made it very convenant for our whole family. I would defiantly recommend this hotel.
 
8 out of 9 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Nov. 29-Dec. 1, 2001
Reviewer: stinkerbell Oregon     November 03, 2002
My daughter and I stayed in a King Suite, which meant that it was the same size room that two double beds might have been in, but we had tons of space. In addition to the bed, we also had a sitting area with a desk, couch and table. The bathroom was not huge, but adequate for us. The large fridge and microwave were a necessity for us. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The continental breakfast next door at Mom's was just fine. Fresh fruit, coffee, juice, milk, toast, cereal, bagels, English muffins, etc. We always had our fill and would eat our bagels crossing the street to the Main Gate of Disneyland. The seating area at Mom's is spread out and comfortable. It's upstairs from the main restaurant, where one could order a more complete meal, but I thought the upstairs free continental was a great deal.

Also, this hotel is as close as you can get!
 
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   May 18 - 20, 2002
Reviewer: Lani Oakland, California     June 02, 2002
We have stayed at this motel now numerous times in the past few years. This place is about standard for a typical Best Western; however it has all other motels beat in the area because it is simply the closest to the pedestrian entrance of Disneyland. If you are a Best Western Gold Crown member, stay here, even if you end up paying a few more dollars than neighboring inns.

We have never had problems with check-in or check-out. Rooms are always clean and quiet. Tiny pool available. Continental breakfast selections limited, but included in cost of room (and all you can eat). Overall very satisfied; we consider this "our regular" hotel for our frequent visits to the park.
 
44 out of 46 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2 3 4
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page